We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best of Everything in Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #18 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Penngrove, California
2 reviews
“Best of Everything in Denver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have nothing but good things to say about the JW Marriott in Cherry Creek.

Being a former Denver resident, I used to stay at other hotels, thinking the JW was just another chain. But now I see it as a boutique hotel with the special ameneties of the Marriott brand. I return here regularly because of:
• Superior service (the staff is excellent, friendly, and they stick around, which tells me this place is well run and a good place to work),
• Good food (the restaurant is terrific for a breakfast meeting or any other occasion, and room service efficient and delicious), and
• Comfy rooms (newly redecorated with local artists showcased for an original flair), and
• Central location (close to great shopping and many choices of tasty restaurants),

The concierge floor is well staffed, with friendly service, consistent with the rest of the staff. I never have a need unmet, and I always depart with a smile. Stay here – you won’t be disappointed... And you may even catch an occasional celebrity in the elevator....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwmarriottgm, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
It is nice to hear that you are able to return to Denver from time to time. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visits. We appreciate your kind words and your recommendation to other travelers. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    168
    51
    20
    17
See reviews for
183
217
44
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, WA
Level Contributor
590 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

Located in the heart of Cherry Creek. If that's you're destination, everything is within walking distance. It is a full service hotel, but gives the feeling of a much smaller, intimate setting. Stayed on the Concierge level, which gave access to their complimentary lounge for breakfast, happy hour and a late night desert bar. There was an open bar with premium wines, beers and liquor and the appetizers at happy hour and the deserts were first rate. The room was nice sized with king bed, couch, easy chair, desk and a very large well appointed bath. Most important there was excellent soundproofing and heavy drapes for a good nights sleep. We will be returning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwmarriottgm, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Thank you for the excellent review. I am glad you enjoyed the rooms and the Concierge Lounge. The food and beverage is great and the views are outstanding. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

This upscale hotel has designer-decorated rooms with original art, large luxurious bathrooms with separate marble-lined shower and tub, super comfortable beds, a hip bar/restaurant downstairs with high-quality offerings for breakfast. It is located in the center of Cherry Creek North, Denver's most fashionable shopping district. Service is attentive, but this is a large hotel, so don't expect miracles, but nonetheless this is an excellent choice. The mandatory valet parking adds $25 to the room charge per night. Great for road warriors on an expense account, otherwise paying the rack rate could be prohibitive.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwmarriottgm, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Nice to read that you enjoyed the art. All of our pieces are from Colorado artist. Thank you for the thoughts on service. While I appreciate attentive, I am going to challenge the staff to create miracles. Next time you visit, let me know how we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
127 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

This was my second stay at the Marriott Cherry Creek. Service is uniformly outstanding from the valets, bellmen, front desk staff, etc. The hotel is beautifully decorated with excellent soundproofing and it is completely quiet at night. There is a very comfortable bar in the restaurant that serves small plates or whatever is on the menu, with a fire pit outside.

The hotel is right in the center of Cherry Creek and is essentially across the street from the mall. There are many great restaurants and a Whole Foods within a block or two. For Italian food, would recommend North just a few doors from the hotel. Phat Thai is just 2 blocks from the hotel and has great Thai food.

My only minor quibble is the small gym (only 3 treadmills).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFoodie319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwmarriottgm, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us a second time. I regret that you were looking for another treadmill. While the equipment is new, we have limited space in the area. I am glad you enjoyed the restaurant and fire pit. It is also great to read that you were able to enjoy the neighborhood. Phat Thai is one of the newer restaurants in the area and we have already had several great reviews about it. I will be sure to let them know you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to seeing you for visit number three.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

All the staff at the Cherry Creek are wonderful - great attention to detail but also very relaxed and friendly, especially the boys at the front. The lobby is relaxed with a wonderful fire, the bar is modern and exciting. Service at breakfast was a little slow but it was Sunday morning and they were having a Pyjama Party for the kids. The rooms are huge with great bathrooms. We ended up with 4 adults in my room but there was lots of room for all. Go for the mountain view room. Close to Historical Cherry Cricket hamburger bar, a very cute cup cake shop and all the up market stores. Lifestyles of the rich and famous!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enid24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwmarriottgm, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing the experience of your recent visit. I appreciate your kind words about the staff and will be sure to thank "the boys" upfront and the team for their efforts. I am glad you enjoyed the Cherry Cricket and other shops in the area. There are plenty of great ones in Cherry Creek North. I am sorry for the delay at the Pajama Brunch. As you can see, the event is very popular with both hotel and local guests. Let us know when you arrive for your next visit and we will be sure to make a reservation. Hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed here over Thanksgiving weekend and had a great experience. Hotel staff was great and rooms were good size and clean. The restaurant in the hotel has a limited menu and was a little pricey for what is was. Would stay again, but eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwmarriottgm, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Thank you for spending your Thanksgiving holiday with us. I am sorry you felt the menu was limiting. I have shared your comments with our Executive Chef to ensure we take a second look at our offerings over the holidays and can better take care of everyone’s preferences.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

We got two adjoining rooms at the Marriott. One was a double/double and the other was a king. Lots of space to work, room safe, honor bar, large bathroom with separate tub and shower and granite throughout. King room had a sofa bed as well. DVD player and large flat screen TV.
The restaurant downstairs was excellent (ask for the couch potatoes) and service was great.
Valet parking was expensive (there is no self park option) but the valets were very helpful offering water and would print out directions to wherever you wanted to go.
The Cherry Creek area is great with large number of restaurants and stores within 6 blocks of the hotel. There is also a great mall across the street.
Used the gym which had a number of cardio machines, free weights and one multi station. Towels, fruit, water and headphones are provided.
Staff was great throughout and highly recommend the hotel. Going back in April and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waimea2vail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwmarriottgm, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and offering your thoughts on the visit. Sounds like a great stay. I appreciate all of your kind words and could not agree more with you regarding the couch potatoes. Chef Bolton added those a few years ago and they continue to be a very popular item on the menu. It sounds like you enjoyed the fitness center as well. While the equipment is top notch, during your next visit ask directions to the Cherry Creek bike path. The path offers a great opportunity to enjoy the Colorado outdoors. You can walk, run or rent bikes in the area.

We look forward to seeing you in April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Property: JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Address: 150 Clayton Ln, Denver, CO 80206-5675
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Cherry Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#11 Business Hotel in Denver
#11 Green Hotel in Denver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, the iconic luxury hotel in Denver’s top shopping & nightlife district. Our award-winning Denver hotel offers exemplary service and effortless style. Centrally located, guests can enjoy easy access to Denver’s top downtown attractions, as well as Cherry Creek North’s more than 400 chic boutiques, restaurants and galleries. The hotel’s 196 guest rooms offer over 400 square feet, many of which offer spectacular Rocky Mountain views. The rooms are complimented with spacious marble baths, complimentary wireless internet and delicious food offerings for Concierge Level guests. Second Home Kitchen + Bar serves creative American classics, with a lively bar scene and outdoor fire pits. For a little relaxation, head to Antoine du Chez, our on-site salon & spa. The hotel is located in the heart of Denver’s prestigious Cherry Creek shopping district, just steps from the Cherry Creek Shopping Center. Immerse yourself in timeless luxury at the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Jw Marriott Cherry Creek
Marriott Denver
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing