We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”
Review of Sixth and Pine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sixth and Pine
Ranked #1,376 of 3,019 Restaurants in Denver
Cuisines: American
Description: This is a new restaurant that just opened in the Nordstrom store in the Park Meadows shopping center. We just ate there and had the most delicious meal and superior service. WE would like to recommend it to the Tripadvisor travelers.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a new restaurant that just opened in the Nordstrom store in the Park Meadows shopping center. We just ate there and had the most delicious meal and superior service. WE would like to recommend it to the Tripadvisor travelers.
Lincoln, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

While in Denver a friend and I had lunch at the Sixth and Pine Restaurant in Nordstrom. The name comes from the address of the flagship store in Seattle located on the corner of Sixth and Pine - my home town. We ordered the Dungeness Crab and Shrimp Salad. The salad dressing was not appropriate for the salad as it was too vinegar tasting. Later, during another lunch, my friend ordered the same salad but asked for Thousand Island Dressing to replace the vinegar tasting dressing and it was much more pleasant. All in all the atmosphere in all Nordstrom's sit-down restaurants is very pleasant and the menu items are well received. I will return the next time I am in the Denver area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awkward Experience”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We felt like we were at a diner. Especially when the server came out and without an introduction launched into this performance about an apple dessert. It was really cheesy and uncomfortable.

The salad was good - caesar salad. The salad and the dinner arrived at the same time though. The dinner was just sitting there getting while we ate our salad. The server was like, "Just so you know, dinner's coming soon, so, sorry." And then when later she said, "I warned you." She was trying to be nice but there really was no excuse.

When we first got there she put out pickled cauliflower and carrots and pickles. She said the reason the cauliflower chunks were so large was because she didn't want to get pickle juice on her hands which we assumed meant she was pawing through the pickled vegetables with her hands to get our appetizer?? Ha!

It was nice in that it was really quiet and there was almost no one there.

The whole experience was a little awkward.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
209 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Restaurant at Park Meadows Mall!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My mother and I had a delicious lunch at this great restaurant in Nordstroms. We were greeted by a friendly hostess and seated in a comfortable booth. Karen was our attentive and professional waitress. My mom had the chicken salad and was quite pleased. I had the skirt steak with asparagus and lime sauce. It was scrumptious. We will most definitely dine at this lovely restaurant again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sixth and Pine,”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

6/21/2012
All I can say is WOW!!!!! My friend and I went and had dinner there the other night. We both ordered the salmon platter for $17.95. I had mine grilled and she had hers breaded according to the menu. I can speak for the both of us. WE LOVED IT. I have to share that it was one of the best salmon dishes I have ever had. We both talked about it the next day and we are very excited to go back and get the salmon again. Even the mashed potatoes with vegetable were out of this world. The dessert, service etc...... was all OUTSTANDING!!!!!!! Way to go Nordstrom's for giving the Park Meadows Mall a great place to go and eat and enjoy yourself. I will keep coming back. It really was that great. Well worth the money!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
143 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service at Sixth and Pine in Denver”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

My husband and I ate at the Sixth and Pine Cafe in the Nordstrom store at the Park Meadows shopping center and were so impressed with the delicious food and excellent service. The Cafe had only been open for a day but it was running smoothly, although it was very busy. We had professional service from our waitress, Karen, and even had the restaurant manager come and visit with us at our table. I have a food allergy and she recommended several items on the menu and I tried the chicken salad and it was outstanding. My husband had at the meatloaf sandwich and he totally enjoyed it.
Being from Seattle I recognized the name of the restaurant as being the cross streets of the first large Nordstrom store in Seattle.
I highly recommend visiting this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancygSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sixth and Pine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing