We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Denver Center for the Performing Arts

The Denver Center for the Performing Arts
Ranked #3 of 42 Concerts & Shows in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Denver Center for the Performing Arts is an exhilarating mix of Broadway shows, professional theatre, backstage tours, acting instruction and breathtaking facilities. The Tony Award-winning Denver Center Theatre Company offers classics, revivals and world premieres while Denver Center Attractions presents blockbuster musical touring shows and cabaret productions. The Denver Center Theatre Academy develops the talents of aspiring actors while the Seawell Grand Ballroom hosts meetings, receptions and galas.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I inadvertently purchased 3 instead of 4 tickets for our party attending Irving Berlin's White Christmas. The ticket counter agent was incredible after I asked if anything could be done about it. She not only sold me the extra ticket but we had the best seats in the house. HINT: Only book through the DCPA or Buell Theater website instead of online ticket outlets. I was scalped for over $500 for two tickets which after booking were in the highest, last row in the theater.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    76
    13
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
259 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Buell Theater Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We went to see "War Horse" at the Buell Theater. Excellent seats in the balcony with room for my long legs. The box seats on the side in metal "cages" are some of the most interesting I have seen anywhere. A reasonable walk to most downtown hotels.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorden N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlacierView
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“fun night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Liked the show Nutcracker, do not like the fact that you have to hustle to get a drink during intermission

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank UrlaubGlacierView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Who can afford?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

I love seeing a show in this place but who can afford to go here? The tickets are outrageously priced! You also never know what kind of show you are going to get, sometimes the touring shows have elaborate sets and large casts like "WICKED", and are well worth the money, and other times you get a bare bones-half assed production like "Dirty Rotten Scoundrels". The balcony is so far away, that if you decide to try to get cheap seats up top, you ca't see anything and the sound is bad. There are smaller, cheaper places to go that have good shows in Denver! If your rich enjoy, if you are a peon like me, go elsewhere!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank strongphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Special night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

What a fun night to dress up and make a special date night with seeing a play at The Denver Center for the Performing arts. We have never been dissappointed in any play selected. A first class evening.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Denver Center for the Performing Arts also viewed

 

Been to The Denver Center for the Performing Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing