We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, better than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport
Ranked #33 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
“Very nice, better than expected”
Reviewed November 24, 2008

We stayed here the first night of our Colorado trip with our infant son. We wanted a place close to the airport, because we had an evening flight and wanted to put the baby to bed after going to eat dinner.
When we walked into the Embassy Suites we were pleasantly surprised. It is very nice inside the lobby and the rooms were clean and a good size. I was happy that it was a true suite, and there was a door between the bedroom area and living area so that we could watch tv after putting the baby down.
The complimentary breakfast was very good and there was a lot of choices of food. We had a nice stay here.

  • Liked — Breakfast, suite
  • Disliked — not a scenic location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank seafoam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    316
    148
    77
    34
See reviews for
349
241
65
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2008

We like to stay in this Embassy when we fly out of Denver because we can park our car and get a shuttle directly to our airline, which is very handy. However - this particular stay, we had a couple of odd happenings. First of all, when we checked in, we were given our room key, and when we opened the door, it was apparent that someone was already occupying the room! Thankfully, they were not in it at the time, but what a shock that would have been had we wandered in on some unsuspecting guest! We returned to the front desk and the young man apologized profusely and gave us an upgraded room. The room itself was fine - nothing special, but what we've come to expect. The next morning, we were downstairs bright and early for our shuttle. We'd been told that there would be a "boxed breakfast" for our early morning travels, since breakfast wasn't yet being served. When I inquired about it at the front desk, I was given a paper bag with an apple and a banana! This was for a family of five. Odd. Anyway - we had booked our shuttle for 5:30 AM and didn't leave till close to 5:45 (kind of an important detail when you have a flight to catch) because of a rude guest with a CAT who kept us all waiting. The shuttle driver was a very kind older man who was doing his best to keep everyone happy and yet accommodate this very inconsiderate guest, but it was unfortunate that we were all kept waiting. Just an odd thing. But again, we'll probably continue to stay here because of the convenience. One thing to be aware of: when you return home and call the Embassy for a pickup so you can return to your car, be sure you call the MINUTE you land, and be prepared to call them again 15 minutes after you land, because they will keep you waiting and it's frustrating to be outside in the cold (as we've done in the past), waiting for a shuttle that has been promised "in ten minutes" and doesn't arrive for 45 minutes.

  • Liked — Close to airport
  • Disliked — Unreliable shuttle, safety issues
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bexthreekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2008

Fantastic hotel to stay at near the airport. The rooms were clean and spacious. Hotel staff was very friendly. The place has a nice restaurant, bar, workout room and other amenities. You will be impressed if you stay here.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jolly_Mon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesapeake, va
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2008

Embassy Suites was wonderful. We called to make sure we could check in late...no problem.

We quickly checked in and went to our room. It had a livng room area with a couch, chair, table and 4 chairs, and a flat screen TV. Next to the table was internet access with printing capabilities.

There was a bar area with a sink, refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. The bathroom was large and spotless.

The bed was like home! (That says alot) The mattress had a padded topper, the sheets were a high thread count, and the pillows were fluffy and comfortable. Inside the bedroom was another flat screen TV, ironing board, and desk area.

There is a complimentary reception two hours every afternoon and complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was fruit, cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, french toast, bacon, sausage, potatoes, and made-to-order omlettes.

The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast delicious. They also have shuttle service to the airport. We were only sorry we were only staying overnight.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank teachlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2008

A convenient hotel after a long flight. Nice rooms, comfortable, good bar and better than average breakfast included in the rate. Not a lot of places to eat nearby and the area is obviously still being developed. A better than average airport hotel for the money

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2008

What a difference a year or so makes. I thought this was one fabulous hotel in the past. I could not believe how it has changed for the worse. This leads me to believe that the management staff has changed.

My room had a wire hanger on the floor along with some paper itmes - housekeeping had neglected to look anywhere but the obvious places as this was near the lamp table and a bit hidden. Having stuff that wasn't mine on the floor did not make me happy. The unit itself appeared well taken care of otherwise. The room was well equipped and the bathroom was well supplied and clean.

Check-in wasn't all that pleasant as the man checking us in appeared annoyed but I did get him to smile at the end. We received a card for breakfast (which we did not need) but the hours of breakfast were not mentioned.

Our room was quiet which we appreciated. Unfortunately neither of us could sleep -- not quite sure why that happened. I did not find the bed all that comfortable so that could be part of the problem.

The evening reception was weak. Last time we stayed they had an elaborate spread of food and this time popcorn, pretzel and chex mix and some crackers and ?tuna dip. There was a wonderful gentleman who came around and asked us if we wanted a drink and then brought them - don't know his name but he was previously the banquet manager. The bartender seemed to be having an off evening, too, as he didn't engage much with the guests and surely did not smile.

Breakfast had lots of items as usual. Food quality itself was terrible compared to last visit. I ate nary a bite. We also had dinner in the restaurant and it wasn't very good either. Last year the food was exceptional. Don't know if they changed cooks or what.

Not sure that I would stay here again as there are so many hotels in the area and I'm sure one of them exceeds this one.

  • Liked — Convenience to Airport
  • Disliked — Service, Poor Food
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nevera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2008

I have just returned from an overnight stay at this facility. I was sadly disappointed, and embarrassed that I had recommended this hotel to my co-workers. I have stayed at many other Embassy Suites, some better than others, and this one definitely worse.

Most irritating was that the wake-up call service was exactly 24 hours off cycle (called us at 5 pm instead of 5 am). When I reported this I received a very unenthusiastic response.

Additional issues include:
It took 45 minutes to deliver a Ceasar Salad (bread was ask for but not delivered) from Room Service.
There are two bottles of water left for you with a little note that each will cost you $3.00 (the Dulles ES provides this to you as an amenity)
There is a nasty little reminder that you will be charged $11.95 if you lose your key.

I will not return to this facility and would not recommend it.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Management unresponsive
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Krebsbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport
Address: 7001 Yampa St, Denver, CO 80249-6411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#43 Business Hotel in Denver
#45 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver-International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing