We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool area for young kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport
Ranked #33 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, United States
1 review
“Great pool area for young kids”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Our family spent two nights here when we traveled to Denver for a mini-vacation. Since we had a car, I didn't mind staying a little further out to get a great hotel for a great price. The pool area at this location was perfect for my 3 year old and 6 year old. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
SO glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your children enjoyed the pool!! As always we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    316
    148
    77
    34
See reviews for
349
241
65
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My daughter and I traveled to Denver for the weekend and the Embassy Suites staff were excellent. Room clean, staff friendly, enjoyed evening reception, breakfast great. overall great place to stay in Denver.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank angelajC5771DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind words!! See you next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This was a great one night stay for our family of four the night before our flight out of DIA. As we pulled into the hotel, it sits right next to an enormous field of sunflowers. It was truly stunning at sunset! Kids love staying at Embassy Suites because of the cool interiors, glass elevators, and swimming pools. Parents love it because of the free cocktails in the evening, the free breakfast in the morning, and the swimming pool. Win-win! When we checked into our non-smoking room, you could smell that it had been smoked in at some point. The front desk staff were apologetic and quickly got us another room. I don't care what hotel you're in that says it's non-smoking, you always have someone who smokes in it anyway. Go figure. That was our only hiccup. The bar had plenty of food and drinks during happy hour, including the Shirley Temples for the kids. The pool was a huge plus because it was very shallow at the low end, 2 ft I think, so our littlest could be on her own to stand up and play. This made our job as parent's a lot easier! Breakfast was quick and easy in the morning with lots of food options. And the free shuttle to the airport was effortless (as was connecting with the shuttle at DIA for the ride back to the hotel). A great hotel gets it right in all these little areas, and made for a great stay. Now, months after our stay, our girls are still asking if we can go back to the Embassy Suites!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our property! We truly appreciate your kind words, and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
800 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Embassy located near the airport offers a quiet nights sleep. The check in was great, he offered dining options. The room was clean and quiet. The hospitality was okay. Breakfast in the morning was very good. The fitness room machines worked well and they had towels and water. Overall if needing to be by the airport I would stay at the Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We truly apprecaite your very kind words...and look forward to your next visit!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The rooms were spacious and well taken care of. We ate at the hotel restaurant for dinner twice, and it was excellent both times. The open-air lobby was great looking, but it got very noisy in the evening as the drunks in the bar got very loud, making it hard to sleep (had an early morning flight.) Great location close to the airport with many restaurants nearby. Also, it had a nice indoor pool and a real plus -- an outdoor hot tub.

Room Tip: High up to try to avoid the lobby noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tropicana49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review!!! We will work on letting our other louder guests know that they are possibly causing a disturbance to others. Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had an early morning flight out of Denver, so we stayed at Embassy Suites to make it easier. Rooms were nice, very clean and efficient and comfortable. The staff was super friendly and efficient although it didn't appear to be very busy as it is a new hotel. One little problem with the t.v. reception was fixed with a phone call and a few minutes of service. Nice to have a complimentary happy hour, also.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out the review...and thank you for such kind words!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Coast, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I spent the night here prior to embarking on a flight to California. Our room overlooked a field of sunflowers. Our room was clean, roomy comfortable, and quiet. My wife and I had some wine and I indulged in a beer at the manager's reception. We then wanted a meal, which was surprisingly good. Our server, who was also helping to preside over the manager's reception, really hustled to provide excellent service. It would be helpful if the shuttle ran more frequently during the morning rush.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewAdventurer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for the very kind review!!! We look forward to your next visit!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport
Address: 7001 Yampa St, Denver, CO 80249-6411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#43 Business Hotel in Denver
#45 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver-International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing