We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hectic morning....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport
Ranked #44 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2013

A bit of a mixed bag here. The room was clean yet the sofa was a bit worn. We had a 5:00 AM wake-up call for an early flight and we were taking the 5:30 shuttle. We woke up at 5:15 on our own and realized the room at no power. We called down on the cell and was told the entire block was out. We asked for a flashlight and some help with the bags since we were on the 6th floor. We did get both and that was appreciated. I’m not sure why we didn't get a knock on the door at 5:00 waking us up. We made the shuttle with seconds to spare.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traderjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

I am so sorry to hear of your hectic morning...I can assure you the power outage caused quite a crisis for us as well. I will be discussing your suggestion for the personal wake up knock with my staff...perhaps it is something we should start planning for as a contingency to the standard system. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

945 - 951 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Clean and relatively new. Always seem to have a problem with noise at Embassy suites - I think it is the design and there was a huge group of lacrosse players who were somewhat rowdy. Convenient to airport - only a few restaurants nearby. Biggest complaint was lack of free wireless. Almost all hotels offer this free now. They do have internet - but you have to be able to hook into it with a cable. We all had ipad/phone devices. Very disappointing. This alone (and the noise) will probably keep me from staying at Embassy Suites in the future. Breakfast was poorly stocked (ran out of donuts and caffeinated coffee).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nauticow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

With regards to our internet service, we have made many upgrades to our entire system to include adding wireless throughout the hotel as well as standardizing the internet offering to be consistent with other Hilton products. By providing a consistent internet experience throughout the Hilton family, we hope to eliminate the frustration that many guests feel when trying to navigate each hotel’s individual internet system. This, however, did come at a cost. At that time, we were forced to make the difficult decision to add a charge for the internet service. We have also recently upgraded our bandwidth for 4.5 MG to 30MG which will provide a significantly enhanced internet experience. Although we know that a change such as this can be difficult for the guests, we hope that the increased reliability and speed will provide a superior internet experience compared to those hotel chains that provide complimentary internet with lower quality. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Well the Hotel is a great price and the Staff is Wonderull for the most part. The thing that Ruined this whole trip that I left My Watch in my Room Number 507 on the Morning of our Check out to Go swimming. When we returned from the Pool my Watch was gone. Now I know all hotels say we are not Responsible for Loss or Stolen Items. But realy should you not expect to have something taken from you. If they are going to employee thiefs then then they should at least have safes in their rooms to compesate for hiring a Housekeeping staff if going to take every opportunity to steall from their guest. Also they Parking situation at this Hotel is Horrible. It took us over 30 minutes of driving around their parking lot at 8pm to find a Parking space. Apparently they let no only paying guests park their car at there property but if you want to park out and fly out of DIA they only charge a flat rate of 25 dollars. Well granted that is a bargain for those on Vacation but for those who just are trying to find a Place to park for the Night not a good Deal at all. So please Mr Manager just stop Hiring Thiefts to work for you company and Provide some Parking for the Paying Guests of your Property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank champdiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Mr. Cross, I certainly understand your frustration with the parking, and we did not anticipate multiple guest vehicles per room as it is extremely rare to see happen. I can assure you that a lack of parking is not a complaint we have ever received and do not plan on have happeniing again. Regarding your watch, I will look into the situation this very moment, and address any issues with our housekeeping staff. As always, we appreciate your feedback...without such comments we never know what to fix. Thanks, and have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed here before an early flight out of DIA. Very typical Embassy Suites - clean, nice lobby, free happy hour. Bar area is inviting with several TVs for sports/news. Did not try the dinner menu but looked good. All in all a good value if you are flying out of DIA or wish to stay near the airport. Only about 5 miles from terminal.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to write them!!! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A Great Place to stay... Close to airport, clean comfortable rooms. Managers reception daily from 5p - 7p free drinks and appetizers. Great staff very friendly and helpful! Restaurant is a little on the pricy side... Free breakfast but make sure you get there before 9am or its gone...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NebraskaCacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!! We know your time is valuable...and we thank you for spending some of it with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We wish we could have stayed more nights but we only had one night at this fabulous hotel. They picked us up at our rental car facility after we dropped off our vehicle. Then they whisked us off to the hotel. We were checked into our room in under 60 seconds. The Hotel pool was the perfect temperature and the outdoor hot tub was awesome - especially at night! Our beds were so comfy! The breakfast was super in the morning. Who could ask for more?

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Always happy to hear of a customer's positive experience!!! Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us such a great review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Close to the airport but never heard an airplane. Complimentary breakfast is great, food was excellent with a variety of options. Evening reception is great, had nice evenings there. Most of all, the staff is very helpful and friendly. They had lots of suggestions when we inquired.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport

Address: 7001 Yampa St, Denver, CO 80249-6411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#31 Family Hotel in Denver
#43 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $124 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver-International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing