We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“unreliable and unprofessional - be warned” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
1 review
“unreliable and unprofessional - be warned”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Booked a business stay here with colleagues from work. We all got in late due to poor weather, but I was very late coming out of Chicago. I finally grabbed a cab and got to the hotel at 2am. (They inform you that you will be billed for the room if you don't cancel by 6pm). When I arrived, my room was given away and they had no other rooms available. I spent the next 2 hours scrambling for a place. Embassy Suites is not a place a would ever stay again. Marriott would never treat it's customers this way. Lesson learned (the hard way!).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
I sincerely apologize for your experience at check in...I can assure you we did not "give your room away". Due to unforseen issues, not all rooms reserved that evening were able to be used. I'm sure you noted that we paid for your room at the other property...and would have gladly accepted you as our guest given the option to do so. Again, my apologies, and we look forward to the opportunity to show you just how great we are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    299
    141
    70
    28
See reviews for
323
218
56
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Location, service, and price all added up to great value for money! We, approximately 30 of us, came to teach,learn, and play together. This was just the job. We four faculty rented the executive suites, which were large enough to accommodate all our small-group and individual sessions, including using AV equipment. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MOR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
So happy to hear of your positive experience! We truly appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to leave such a great note! See you next time!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is awesome! My mother, 2 year old son, and I flew into Denver during a blizzard and being from California we were not about to drive to Colorado Springs that night and this hotel was able to get us in at the last minute. They were so friendly and accommodating when we arrived late at night they had our room ready and waiting for us and brought up a crib immediately. The gentleman at the front desk helped me locate someplace that was still open to get a bite and some milk for my toddler. The rooms are spacious and I appreciate the microwave and refrigerator when traveling with a child. The breakfast the next morning was great and it was set up in stations so there was not a crowd all crammed into one space like I’ve seen with other Embassy Suites. We enjoyed our stay so much that we cut our time in Colorado Springs short and came back to this hotel and stayed the night before we left and this time we were able to use some of the amenities that we didn’t have time for during our first stay. My son had a blast in the pool and mommy enjoyed the manager’s reception. After swimming we found out that they had a guest laundry room where we were able to wash a few items and dry our swimwear. I was worried that I didn’t have any quarters for the laundry and found out it was complimentary, we just had a buy some soap from the gift shop. I just can’t say enough good things about this hotel especially after they took us in with no reservation during a snow storm.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dsnyduchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
It's always nice to hear that someone has taken time out of their day to write a positive response and give us the sort of feedback you have. We truly appreciate you doing so, and are more than proud that we were able to offer such service for you! Until next time!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was a good overall stay for me. Rooms were nice... Hotel is nice.... And the Happy Hour Bartender (Chris) was one of the best! You will enjoy your stay here. Ask For the Bartender Chris for happy hour.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJamelAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback...and yes Chris is phenomenal!!! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great place to stay with kids before or after ski trip! We had 3 families staying after a great ski vacation in breck. The shuttle to restaurants and to the airport was great and so accomodating.
Loved the happy hour as well super nice bar tender and great breakfast for everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
I can't thank you enough for providing your valuable feedback via Tripadvisor! It's clear you enjoyed all we have to offer...and we loo kforward to hosting your next trip as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This Embassy Suites is the perfect place for those wanting to get to the airport quickly after a trip to the Rocky Mountains! This was our second stay. The breakfast is outstanding and the restaurant offers a great menu and there are many other restaurants within a mile of the hotel. We really enjoy the ability to transition from the mountain lodging for our vacation to a hotel that is 3 minutes from the airport. This airport area is outstanding without the normal congestion in other large city airports!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We truly value all opinions...especially the good ones. It's rare to see people take time out of their busy lives to positively comment about something...I thank you for doing so!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I stayed at this property for one night while in the area on business. I was sold a king bed suite at a rate of $239/night. This is a newer property which presents well. It is located approximately ten minutes from DIA.

The exterior of the site was clean and the parking lot was well lit and in good repair. The lobby space was clean and check-in was a breeze. The clerk was polite, cheery and helpful. All pre-registration documents were correct and in-order.

Elevator cabs and interior hallways were found to be clean, neat and well lit. Suite bedding and furnishings were clean, in good repair and typical for the chain. All standard amenities were found for the bath. The room was very quiet and ventilation/temperature was easily controlled.

All electrical equipment in the room and on-site were found to be operational. Internet speeds were more than adequate.

The evening reception offered great service and a solid variety of food and drink. I am seeing a “draw-down” of higher quality offerings at other Embassy Suites – that is not the case here.

The breakfast space was clean, attractive and well stocked. Service was simply excellent from people who seemed to enjoy their roles. Each routinely spoke to guests and made each feel welcome. As a frequent business traveler, I recognize and appreciate this extra effort – it is rarely seen!

Check out was prompt as the folio was correct. I was thanked for my business and invited back. Should the need arise I would not hesitate to choose this property again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cburley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evan D, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our property...we certainly strive to maintain a high level of standards for ourselves, which translates into reviews such as yours. Please don't hesitate to let us know of any issues on your future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Denver Airport
#59 of 154 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport
Address: 7001 Yampa St, Denver, CO 80249-6411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Denver International Airport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#43 Business Hotel in Denver
#45 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver-International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing