We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a regular airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport
Ranked #33 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Better than a regular airport hotel”
Reviewed February 20, 2008

Stayed here for a night with my children on the way back from ski vacation in the Colorado mountains. Check in was uneventful. After we checked in, we drove to the hertz rental car to leave our car. The hotel car picked us up from the hertz rental promptly. The room was spacious and staff curtious. The children liked the morning breakfast. I would stay here again, if I need to stay around Denver airport.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank relaxed_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    316
    148
    77
    34
See reviews for
349
241
65
332
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ladner, BC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2007

I stayed for one night at the Embassy Suites Denver International Hotel. As a woman travelling alone on business I felt very safe. It is a courtyard hotel, so there is some activity around which was nice, but the room was still quiet. A spacious, clean room, free drinks from 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm, plus a free breakfast and shuttle to the airport rounded out a very nice stay. The beds are just average, but I definitely would stay here again.

  • Liked — Felt safe, clean, very nice atmosphere
  • Disliked — Bed was only average
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Ladnerfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2007

Newer facility, clean, modern, and awesome breakfast. A little pricey for just an overnight stay to get to the airport early, but sometimes you just need to pay for convenience.

  • Liked — Proximity to airport
  • Disliked — Nothing else in area but airport, hotels and a couple of restaurants
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank S-Dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2007

My husband and I have stayed at Embassy Suites at DIA many times, usually 6-12 nts a year. This time with our children. This visit was our worst. I would have given it only two stars, but gave it three due to previous stays. This hotel is very convenient for us. We sometimes fly in and stay overnight for early morning flights or park and fly. Their shuttle service to the airport is convenient and usually friendly. They kindly offer bottled water to passengers.

We noticed a big change in our stay this time versus earlier in the summer. Upon check-in the front desk staff was hurried and rude. (We did not arrive at a particarly busy time.) Being Hilton Gold members we have had the luck to always be assigned a particular corner room we like when we have a Double Room. When we checked-in and were given a different room and asked if this other room was available, she rudely said no. Didn't check or offer, "No I'm sorry the hotel is full." She didn't ask what extra amenity we would like (free internet in room, extra snack, etc) we were supposed to be offered. I used the business center to print boarding passes and both printers were not working and guests asked the front desk if they could assist. After over an hour of waiting I took it upon myself to fix the problem to the approval of the long line of people now needing to use the computer/printers.

They offer complimentay cocktails in the bar from 5-7pm. Great touch and very busy. The bartender was so unfriendly. I'm sure after dealing with lots people wanting free booze as fast as they can drink it gets old, but don't take it out on me!

Beds in our double rooms were not as comfortable as in past rooms. They were not new or upgraded beds at all. Very hard. We have stayed in rooms before with better beds.

Breakfast had the usual nice selection of food. Unfortunately, we were never greeted or had our table cleared during breakfast. With five of us there was quite a stack.

Overall, just a total lack of service. This is one of the more expensive hotels ($250+ on weekdays) in the area and we stay there for the location, amenities and service. I felt like we should have saved the money and tried the La Quinta down the street!

  • Liked — Friendly and dependable shuttle service
  • Disliked — Unhelpful and unfriendly service inside the hotel
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jbmWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2007

My husband and I stayed for one night on Aug. 17, because we had a 7:30am flight out the next morning and I read all the previous good reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. It was a very nice hotel. In fact, it is the nicest Embassy Suites we ever stayed in and the newest. The suite was spacious, clean and had a very nice wet bar area with a microwave, refrigerator and little kitchen sink. You could actually bring back leftovers and heat them up the next day. It was a very comfortable suite. There were granite counter tops in the bathroom (great bathroom, long counter) and kitchenette area. The only negative was that the bed was too hard. The staff at the front desk was very nice and helpful. There is an airport kiosk by the front desk where you can print out your boarding passes - no charge. Also, we enjoyed the happy hour from 5:30pm to 7:30pm at the bar in the atrium - free drinks (limited by menu at bar), popcorn and other snacks. BTW, the internet rate was the best rate. We would definitely stay here again. If you are planning activities in downtown Denver, this location would be too far away. It is about 30 minutes away. It is only a great location for the airport.

  • Liked — new, clean and spacious
  • Disliked — hard bed
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Kabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2007

Mr Flippitti and I stayed here one night on August 13, 2007. We had an early morning flight the next day and wanted someplace near the airport.

Our room was ready despite our checking in a little early. The hotel has a central atrium where the restaurant and bar are located. The bedroom part of the suite is on the outer wall so your sleep isn't interrupted by any echoes from the atrium level.

There are nice bathroom amenities, enough plush towels for the two of us and everything was clean and comfy. We also received a bathrobe (just one) and were surprised to get turn down service with two mints left on our bed while we were having dinner downstairs.

There are limited choices for restaurants in the area. We drove around a little before turning our car in and found a Bennigan's near the offramp and a Ruby Tuesday's down Tower Road if you're looking for places to eat.

The hotel has a manager's reception in the atrium everyday from 5:30-7:30PM. It's basically happy hour with free snacks and some drinks also free. The atrium bar can get a little loud during happy hour.

We had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Service was a little slow despite very few other diners because the staff was also busy setting out stuff for the next day's breakfast. They have average hotel restaurant fare - nothing remarkable and it's all edible and a little pricey.

The breakfast buffet the next morning was included in our room rate. There are hot choices of made-to-order omelets, overcooked scrambled eggs, crispy-fried and slightly burnt bacon, overfried sausage, dry pancakes and glutinous oatmeal. You also have choices of dry cereal, toast and pastries, juices and milk, fresh fruit, coffee and tea.

We chose this hotel because it was convenient to the airport and it had shuttle service. We turned in our rental car early and it was a nice amenity to be able to have the shuttle pick us up from Hertz and bring us back to the hotel. The next morning, our shuttle driver promptly delivered us to the airport.

We'd stay here again. The location is so convenient to the airport, we like the room amenities, the staff was helpful and friendly and we had a good night's sleep in a quiet comfortable room.

  • Liked — A good night's sleep
  • Disliked — Dinner and breakfast
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MollyMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, CA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2007

When I'm in Denver, this is where I typically stay (and WANT to stay). The rooms are huge, the staff is very friendly, the location is very close to the airport as well as to an I-70 on-ramp. Much better than the other Embassy Suites I've stayed at, and the other ones were pretty nice in their own right. This is perfect for somebody who is travelling on business. The only negative is that the location has minimal options for restaurants and no options for nightlife. If you're willing to drive a bit, though, it's not a big deal.

  • Liked — Every amenity you can think of. Great for business travel.
  • Disliked — Location is not great for restaurants/bars
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank shawn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
SpringHill Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport
Address: 7001 Yampa St, Denver, CO 80249-6411
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#43 Business Hotel in Denver
#45 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver-International Airport Hotel Denver
Denver Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing