We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and a comfortable room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Ranked #47 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great price and a comfortable room”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here in May of 2013 for 4 days and was pleased with the quality of the room. Good bedding and plenty of room. Great price compared to the local hotels in the area for the quality of room I booked. Great location about 4 miles from the airport towards the Denver area. Lots of restaurants nearby. Nice fitness center with free weights and nice cardio equipment. I have posted this as one of my favorites for the Denver area and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    67
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
76
47
21
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife and I, and three of our grandchildren, spent two nights at the TownPlace Suites in Aurora Colorado, near Denver (DEN) airport.

We chose the new TownPlace Suites because of the rate - $129 per night – for a two-bedroom suite and because it was a Marriott property. Every aspect of our stay was completely satisfactory.

When we arrived, our reservation was in order and we received a suite on the top floor (4th floor) as in requested in my profile. Check-in was quick and the associate really friendly.

Our suite consisted of two bedrooms, each with a queen-size bed, a large living room, a kitchen and a bathroom. The sofa in the living room was a queen-size sleeper sofa. Both of the bedrooms and the living room had HD TV’s, telephones and very quiet air conditioning units with thermostats on the wall. Lighting in the suite was very good and all of the furniture and furnishings in excellent condition. Our suite was perfectly clean and smelled fresh.

The kitchen had a stove, dishwasher, large refrigerator/freezer and a microwave. There was a coffee pot and coffee as well as glasses, dishes, etc. We did not really use the kitchen except for keeping juice and water in the refrigerator.

The hotel does not offer any pay-per-view movies, but there was a DVD player in the living room. We rented a couple of DVD’s from Red Box, but noticed there were DVD’s in the lobby. I don’t know if they were for rent or loan.

Our kids really like the breakfast each morning which was complimentary. They made waffles and added syrup, strawberries and blueberries. My wife and I had bagels and hard boiled eggs. There were four or five cereal choices, several muffin choices, fresh fruit, juice, yoghurt and very good coffee. The breakfast room was comfortable and kept very clean.

The hotel has an indoor swimming pool and exercise room, both which we did not use. We did use one of the two PC’s next to the lobby to print our airline boarding passes.

There was plenty of free parking all around the hotel and the hotel is on a pretty quiet street.

Whoever was working at the front desk went out of their way to greet us and make our grandchildren feel special and welcome. I really appreciated that.

The hotel is a little "downscale" from the Residence Inn in that the two bedroom suite had one bathroom. The breakfast offering did not include hot egg or meat dishes. However for our stay the price was about $50 per night less which I thought made it a very good value.

We enjoyed our stay at the TownPlace Suites and our grandchildren want to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LakersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed in room with two queen beds. Room has small kitchenette that includes a large microwave, 2 burner range, 4 foot high refrigerator with freezer, dishwasher, and dishes & utensils for 2 people. Our room did not have dish detergent but I saw some on the cleaning staff cart so maybe they just forgot our room that day. The room has four chairs, table, and two closets, one by the kitchen area and one in the bathroom. Shampoo and condition is provided but no lotion. The heating & air conditioning unit was in front of window but it was quiet when running. The thermostat was conveniently located on the wall. Complimentary breakfast was typical except the muffins were prepackaged. The hotel and room are clean, new, with friendly staff. It is a quiet hotel but the room itself needed more soundproofing as we could hear footsteps in the room above as well as their water running (reason I rated the hotel a 4 instead of 5). We did not use the airport shuttle but heard receptionist tell a guest that currently the shuttle only runs Monday through Friday but they may be adding weekends in the future. Apparently the website does not say that the shuttle does not run on weekends so if you need a shuttle on Saturday or Sunday, call the hotel before you stay to find out if they have one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clearwater, fl
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Overall, very nice hotel. Everything is new and has that IKEA feel to it. Spacious rooms and nice features including mini kitchen. The difference here is the level of service. After we checked in the front desk called to check on us to see that everything was alright. At breakfast, the attendant came out and asked us numerous times how it was and if we needed anything else. We would definitely stay again if we needed to be close to DIA.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoda5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Didn't arrive until 1am and it wasn't the size of room I expected and had stayed in several times. They more than took care of us for the two day stay before hitting the mountains. Breakfast is easy and great. Perfect indoor swimming pool for children entertainment. Minutes from everything. Quick drive to 16th street and Broncos stadium. Highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sluggers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Ks
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hotel is located just off I 70 making it a perfect pre-mountain stop.
We didn't have a booking, but didn't worry as there are many hotels in the immediate vicinity.

We arrived late 10 pm and check in was fast. Due to our "walk up" reservation and late hour, I was expecting a bit of a discounted rate, but was neither disappointed. It was 99$ for two double beds. (Marriott.com had the same rate online and we NEVER book third party ie hotels.com)

Hotel is Art Deco, clean and a perfect place for a sleep.
It does have a galley style kitchenette, but didn't use it.

I agree with the other reviews, you can hear the hallway traffic.
Don't forget this is an "airport" hotel people come and go all the time!
The noise didn't bother our family, but we are extremely well traveled.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wichita2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family of five had a great experience here when we stayed going to and from SLC on the Amtrak from Denver. We loved the newness of the hotel, the breakfast, and the free shuttle to and from the airport. The staff was very friendly and helpful, giving us a late check-out and holding our luggage for us while we ate down the street so we wouldn't have to wait at the airport all day. (There are lots of restaurants nearby, also a plus.)

Our only hiccup was when the girl at the front desk said she would have a cab to take us the train station in the morning and morning came and there was no cab! Luckily my husband had checked back with her early so we still had time to get a cab ourselves and made our train with no problem. Also, on our first night here, the pool was FREEZING! But about 10 days later on our way back through, the temperature was great.

All in all we had a great experience. If we ever need a Denver hotel near the airport again, we will be staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fish0utawater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
0.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park

Property: TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Address: 4100 N Kittredge St, Denver, CO 80239 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Denver Airport/Fitzsimons)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in extended-stay comfort at the TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park. Equipped with your favorite amenities, our Denver hotel is just a short trip from the nearby Denver Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing