We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sushi in the heart of Denver” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sushi Han - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sushi Han
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
Neighborhood: Downtown
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Downtown
New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,759 reviews
645 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,151 helpful votes
“Good sushi in the heart of Denver”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great location on Writer Square on Larimer Street little hidden but easy to find stepping of the 16th Street Mall. The place has some scattered hours of operation and closes between lunch and dinner offering no lunch on weekends. Best is to go for dinner. Reliably open then and famous of its happy hour offers good menu of predictably good sushi, large servings of noodles and tasty appetizers. The interior is little dark but nice and elegant. Overall good experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank podrozniczka60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great for happy hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Walked by and noticed the happy hour sushi and drink prices (4-7:00). We wanted a light snack and drinks and thought it was a good place to stop. Octopus was a little frozen but the rest if the fish seemed good quality and fresh. Sushi pieces were only $1.50 each during happy hour ($1.00 off regular price) so we had a decent small meal at a good price. It wasn't crowded, service was good and fairly quick. Overall good spot to stop by in the downtown Denver area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
131 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Seemed very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We just stopped here for a light snack, so can't speak to the overall experience, but from what we had it seemed very good. It is tucked in a passageway of of Writer's Square, so you may need to look a bit to find it. The service was very friendly, although we may have had a new waitress who was beginning to learn the ropes, but she did very well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GilBagnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas city
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fresh Sushi, Elegant Ambience, Good Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

I went to Sushi Han based on a co-worker's recommendation. It was fast & easy to get to @ 15th & Larimer--but look for #20R or you may walk right past it in the little courtyard nook it's tucked away in. I sat at the sushi bar since I was dining alone. Service was a little inattentive at the start. I ordered the Nigirizushi combo. It arrived quickly & was very fresh. The ladies next to me we're also there due to a referral. Their selections were more elaborate. They seemed very pleased, as well. I will be returning the next time I am in town.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KCtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great sushi! I loved the spicy tuna and spider rolls. AWESOME happy hour prices and great service. Highly recommend

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank slr1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing