We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Ranked #6 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed at this inn for one evening before we had to fly out the next day. The hotel is new. Rooms are clean and decorated beautifully. Hotel manager was very polite and helpful. If we would have known that this hotel was close to our family, we would have stayed there for the entire trip. Breakfast was good, but could have added another warm item and extra fruit. Appreciated the free shuttle to the airport. Also, appreciated that the staff demonstrated high standards of job performance. I do not appreciate having the managers and other staff speaking Spanish and having casual conversation when customers are present. This occurred at another Inn we stayed at. Would definitely recommend the Inn to others. Thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank jacki b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (840)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 842 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

The room was large and well equipped with separate living and sleeping areas and a large swivel TV. The bathroom was not merely a shower, but a large tub/shower combo. The vanity area was outside the bathroom so it was easy for more than one person to be getting cleaned up quickly. Great individual service at breakfast with many food options

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Daren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our room was clean and spacious. It was everything I needed, quiet, easy, mini fridge, free wifi, free parking. Beds were comfy. Stayed here over a weekend and paid less than half what I would have to stay downtown plus parking. Easy and cheap way to stay in Denver.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaRae5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed here during a vacation motorcycle trip so I could leave the bike while I flew out to a conference and back. The hotel is clean, modern and well equipped. Staff is fantastic here. Only wish its windows opened for fresh air and that they would use proper mugs and glasses in room instead of paper cups.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank execjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week while in Denver for some training. I arrived and was greeted at the airport by a shuttle and that was the beginning of a great overall experience. The staff was overall very accommodating. They were pleasant to deal with and seemed genuinely concerned for our comforts.

They offer a daily hot breakfast and some thoughtful carry out bags for those who showed up and needed to grab it on the run.

From Monday Through Thursday they offered a happy hour time with free appetizers and a small selection of beers and wine. It was a great way to relax with the group in a very cozy communal seating area. The food was actually decent. The beer cold.

The only down side I saw to the stay was the rooms could have had better seating in them. There was no comfortable option to just sit and relax in the room. Aside from an office chair and a small wooden chair in the corner.

The stars of the stay were by far the staff. They were overly accommodating to our every need. We were a diverse group of travelers and they left us with no wants. Not an easy task to accomplish with our group.

Kudos to you guys for a job well done during my stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillyMccr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were visiting relatives in Divide and had a morning flight out of Denver, so we stayed here the night before our flight. This is a beautiful new Hampton, within walking distance of restaurants. Shuttle to/from airport is included.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rachelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very clean and nice! I stay at a lot of Hamptons! Marco was extremely helpful and kind! I greatly appreciated it after flying in from San Francisco, had late arriving luggage, and starving. Thank you! This will be the Hampton I stay at from now on! (It is also the nicest, newest, and cleanest!)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marshacody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park

Address: 4310 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $106 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An airport location that takes care of business.Conveniently located 10 minutes away from Denver International Airport, Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park is surrounded by industrial parks and office buildings. Our hotel is near corporations and government entities and less than one mile away from Boeing and Prologis Headquarters. We’re also near shopping, sporting events and museums. Watch a game at Coors Field, Pepsi Center or Sports Authority at Mile High Field. Tour Dick’s Sporting Goods Park, the home of the Colorado Rapids Soccer Team. Enjoy a horse show or rodeo at the National Western Complex.Participate in a sporting event at the Aurora Sports Park, which features 23 full-sized soccer fields and 12 baseball/softball fields. Find fun and thrills at the 70-acre amusement and water park Elitch's, located in downtown Denver. View more than 68,000 works from across the world at the Denver Art Museum. Shop at Northfield at Stepleton shopping mall, which features a cinema and comedy club. Relax in a guest room or accessible room with your choice of one-king bed or two-queen beds. We offer two suite types: a one king-bed studio suite or two-queen beds studio suite. Our rooms and suites feature a 40-inch LCD flat panel TV with cable and in-room movie channels, along with an ergonomic desk chair, lap desk, granite counter tops and vanities, duvet covers, signature pillows and free high-speed internet access. At Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Airport/Gateway Park we put your comfort first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing