We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Ranked #6 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hampton Inn's for me have always exuded comfort and value for the price. This holds especially true for this hotel, a wonderful place to stay and conveniently located close to the airport and downtown. The hotel property itself is immaculately clean and well taken care of, but the true measure of any hotel is the staff.
Vincent the hotel manager and all of his staff are extremely courteous and helpful, so much so that I can say I have never seen a better staff. Henry at the front desk is extremely nice and accommodating. They did something very special for me so that I could surprise my girlfriend and I can't thank them enough.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Denver!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain facing room, the views are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (869)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 869 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was by myself and it really makes a differente when you feel the staff knows you and "protects" you, so do speak. Henry checked me in and told me all there is to know about where to go for dining and tips around the area. I also dealt with Vincent @ the front desk, and he made sure to shuttle me around to restaurants in the evening, even though they were walking distances from the hotel. I was tired and lazy to walk there, so he made sure to make me feel safe by taking me and picking me up. The housekeeping team did a great job in the room!!! Always left it nice and clean!!! THANKS!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torreonera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The hotel staff was friendly and Professional. The room and bathroom were very clean. This is the most important thing to me. Internet was surprisingly fast and easy to access. Pool and Hot tub were a relief after a hard day's work. There were many restaurant choices in the area and retail stores were easy to reach. Hotel has airport shuttle service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 844ernestol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I would highly reccomend this hotel. We stayed here on our way back from Utah since we were flying out of Denver. Very professional staff, clean room and very spacious, new hotel close to the airport. SO worth the money!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I've stayed at a number of Hampton Inns over the years. This is the first new one that did nothing for me.

Our king room was small compared to comparable Marriott Courtyards or other Hamptons I have stayed at. The room was also very basic, no color (all brown), one wall with no decorations or mirrors, no fridge or microwave.

Bathroom also felt very basic and dull. Walls were drop down ceiling texture, not even a nice wall paper.

TV channels were DirectTV but missing many channels I watch.

This hotel also has the new Hilton trend of requiring a keycard in a slot by the door for the room power to stay on. We forgot this, got into the room, and all the lights went out. It was pitch black and we walked into a wall looking for the slot/door. Really stupid idea when it is dark.

Really wish I could be kinder to a newer property. Neighborhood has many other great options including a Cambria nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave9956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at many hotels near the Denver Airport. This was the best experience and value we can remember. The rooms were super clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and competent. The shuttle drivers were great and the price was reasonable. We especially liked that they clean the duvet covers for each guest stay. This hotel was built extremely well and the details were well done. This will be the only place we stay in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Shared here overnight on the way to the airport and I could not have made a better choice. The staff, rooms and overall stay was great.

The beds were comfy, the rooms clean and even nice flat screen TV.

I liked it so well I have booked for my stay later this month.

Note this is about 8 miles from the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregbooras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park

Address: 4310 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: $90 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An airport location that takes care of business.Conveniently located 10 minutes away from Denver International Airport, Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park is surrounded by industrial parks and office buildings. Our hotel is near corporations and government entities and less than one mile away from Boeing and Prologis Headquarters. We’re also near shopping, sporting events and museums. Watch a game at Coors Field, Pepsi Center or Sports Authority at Mile High Field. Tour Dick’s Sporting Goods Park, the home of the Colorado Rapids Soccer Team. Enjoy a horse show or rodeo at the National Western Complex.Participate in a sporting event at the Aurora Sports Park, which features 23 full-sized soccer fields and 12 baseball/softball fields. Find fun and thrills at the 70-acre amusement and water park Elitch's, located in downtown Denver. View more than 68,000 works from across the world at the Denver Art Museum. Shop at Northfield at Stepleton shopping mall, which features a cinema and comedy club. Relax in a guest room or accessible room with your choice of one-king bed or two-queen beds. We offer two suite types: a one king-bed studio suite or two-queen beds studio suite. Our rooms and suites feature a 40-inch LCD flat panel TV with cable and in-room movie channels, along with an ergonomic desk chair, lap desk, granite counter tops and vanities, duvet covers, signature pillows and free high-speed internet access. At Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Airport/Gateway Park we put your comfort first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing