We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport without the noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Algonquin
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Close to airport without the noise”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Great hotel for closeness to airport. Was quiet, comfortable and provided an "Eat and Go" bag in the morning as we had to leave before the complimentary breakfast started. Has free shuttle to and from airport. Would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    190
    38
    20
    9
See reviews for
289
188
69
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Close to the airport and easy to get to. The room was VERY clean. Restaurant choices nearby were varied and good. The hotel is in a quiet setting and location. The rooms were quiet rooms and comfortable. What more can a business traveler ask for? Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: King size bed on weekends, double beds on week days. Price difference for me of $15.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Service first, in clean, new, spacious property. Hailey greeted us immediately as we walked through the door. Her cheerful, friendly and can-do manner was refreshing and immediately lightened the mood after a long day of traveling. The check in was efficient and fast! Pleasant and helpful you could not help but leaving the front desk with a smile.

Hours later while in the lobby I overheard another guest who arrived from the airport but was at the wrong Hampton Inn (there are two in a 5 mile radius). The traveler had arrived from an international destination and had no way to get to the correct Hampton location. Hailey calmed the traveler down, made eye contact with the others in line and told them she would be right with them. She then called the shuttle driver to come back to the property and take the traveler to the right location. This is the kind of service that I have never experienced at a Hampton Inn and is often seen only at true five star hotels.

The property is only 9 months old and it looks brand new. Clean, bright and sophisticated, the property is much more than you typically expect from a Hampton property. The room was LARGE, clean, and spacious. The desk was quite large with plenty of room to work and the TV is mounted where you can watch TV while sitting at the desk without moving the furniture.

As a Hilton Diamond member I have a new favorite Hotel in Denver. This will be where I book all future travel when in the mile high city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksiddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here for the start of our trip to Denver and Rapid City. The hotel is easy to find just off of Pena near I-70 which is a short trip from the airport and the rental car facilities. The hotel was very nice, quiet and comfortable. The beds were clean and crisp which provided for a great night's sleep. The hotel staff was wonderful the entire time and even volunteered to offer suggestions on where to eat in the area and noted that they had coupons for appetizers. We were very pleased with the hotel and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, on
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stopped at this hotel for a few days and it was the best Hampton Inn that we've stayed. The rooms and hotel were very clean and modern as the hotel just opened December 2011. There was a free shuttle to and from the airport (must give them 24 hours notice when you need the shuttle). The breakfast was very good with western omelette one day and hard boiled eggs the other with bacon/sausage hot oatmeal, pastries, bagels/toast, fruit and yogurts. There was a juice dispenser and coffee available all day which was very nice. i would highly recommend this hotel for a layover as there a many restaurants within a five minute walk, however there is not much else in the area. We took a taxi to the downtown which cost us $40 each way.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Spring
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We chose this place for 3 reasons; proximity to the airport, good reviews, and the seasonal outdoor pool listed on expedia site. It was close but we could have stayed much closer. The great reviews made me expect something special, other than being new it was just a typical hotel room. Our room wasn't super clean, the bathroom was not shiny like a well cleaned bathroom and was quite dirty in between the vanity and the wall. A little more attention to details when vacuuming would be nice as our carpet was a little dirty and really dirty around the edges. The air conditioning was weird too, none of us slept very well as we went back and forth between hot and cold all nite. With all of the choices out there we think we'll try another next time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C2Holm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our standards are met every time so that we can prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We booked four rooms at this hotel for a family birthday celebration. Although it is very conviently located near the airport we were not there to fly. We choose this hotel because it is only 7 months old. It is beautifully decorated and immaculate. The BEST part is that they put a fresh clean duvet cover on every bed after every guest! The staff was friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to accommodate our celebration.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Desireedawn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Address: 4310 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An airport location that takes care of business.Conveniently located 10 minutes away from Denver International Airport, Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park is surrounded by industrial parks and office buildings. Our hotel is near corporations and government entities and less than one mile away from Boeing and Prologis Headquarters. We’re also near shopping, sporting events and museums. Watch a game at Coors Field, Pepsi Center or Sports Authority at Mile High Field. Tour Dick’s Sporting Goods Park, the home of the Colorado Rapids Soccer Team. Enjoy a horse show or rodeo at the National Western Complex.Participate in a sporting event at the Aurora Sports Park, which features 23 full-sized soccer fields and 12 baseball/softball fields. Find fun and thrills at the 70-acre amusement and water park Elitch's, located in downtown Denver. View more than 68,000 works from across the world at the Denver Art Museum. Shop at Northfield at Stepleton shopping mall, which features a cinema and comedy club. Relax in a guest room or accessible room with your choice of one-king bed or two-queen beds. We offer two suite types: a one king-bed studio suite or two-queen beds studio suite. Our rooms and suites feature a 40-inch LCD flat panel TV with cable and in-room movie channels, along with an ergonomic desk chair, lap desk, granite counter tops and vanities, duvet covers, signature pillows and free high-speed internet access. At Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Airport/Gateway Park we put your comfort first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing