We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Spring
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So so.”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

We chose this place for 3 reasons; proximity to the airport, good reviews, and the seasonal outdoor pool listed on expedia site. It was close but we could have stayed much closer. The great reviews made me expect something special, other than being new it was just a typical hotel room. Our room wasn't super clean, the bathroom was not shiny like a well cleaned bathroom and was quite dirty in between the vanity and the wall. A little more attention to details when vacuuming would be nice as our carpet was a little dirty and really dirty around the edges. The air conditioning was weird too, none of us slept very well as we went back and forth between hot and cold all nite. With all of the choices out there we think we'll try another next time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C2Holm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelo B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and we are very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to ensure that our standards are met every time so that we can prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    181
    34
    20
    8
See reviews for
265
177
67
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We booked four rooms at this hotel for a family birthday celebration. Although it is very conviently located near the airport we were not there to fly. We choose this hotel because it is only 7 months old. It is beautifully decorated and immaculate. The BEST part is that they put a fresh clean duvet cover on every bed after every guest! The staff was friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to accommodate our celebration.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Desireedawn76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Take it from a diamond member a really nice Hampton

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I'll preface this by saying that I have a thing for Hampton Inns as my favorite 'go-to' hotel, but this one probably was one of the best I've been to...not sure how old it is, but felt brand new. Lobby and area for free breakfast clean and modern looking, as was were all public spaces and our room itself. We stayed in a king, booked about a week in advance on hotels.com for around $90 for a pm prior to flying out of DIA (which is plopped right in the middle of no-where, way outside Denver). For some reason, they've put all the airport hotels in little islands also far away from the terminal, requiring a ten minute bus ride--but conveniently, Hampton has a free shuttle to and from.

The rooms were awesome--clean, modern, comfortable. Bedding and pillows were wonderful. FREE INTERNET! good water pressure in the shower. no funky smells, stains, etc. free breakfast that was more than stale cheerios at other chains--omelettes, oatmeal, fresh fruit, coffee. I found myself wanting to stay longer, but then I looked outside and remembered I was in a suburban sprawl wasteland....but take this hotel and put it in any desirable location, I'd be there again. Price was quite reasonable also.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karenrobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

From driving into the very well lighted lot to the extremely cordial and helpful gentleman behind the desk, this entire stay was one of the very best! The hotel is beautiful and obviously well managed! One of the very biggest positives is that the housekeeping staff is quiet and there is no door slamming in this hotel!! Obviously management made the adjustments to the doors that even if you want to slam the doors, you can't! (That means so much to this late night traveler!)
The hotel is immaculate and the staff is an added plus! If there was any slight negative, I went to have breakfast at 9:20 AM, which is served until 10 AM and there were no omelets and little bacon. And I saw no one overseeing the area. (Just a bit more attentiveness to breakfast bar)
Overall an extremely "special" stay and we will make this our hotel of choice whenever staying in the Denver area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler252525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

All the amenities are as described by the other reviews herein.

The only issue we found with this hotel was the late hours of use of it's sister property's basketball court amenity. this outdoor courtbwith it's 11pm operation time is a magnet for loittering individuals consuming alcohol pulled from vehicles parked adjacent to my vehicle. We prefer to park our vehicle within sight of our room, especially on this occasion as it was loaded with outdoor gear and equipment too large to unload and bring into our hotel room.

The loitering of teenagers and young adults spilled from the court and into the parking lot causing us unrest until 11:30 pm as we watched frequently departing and arriving vehicles filled with party-goers doors open and close without regard for neighboring vehicles. And when one car would leave, a young lady would stand in that parking space until another rolling beer cooler arrived.

The front desk handled our inquiry professionally, but we were still left uneasy about the situation as it was obvious the Hotel does not provide a security guard to roam either of these two properties helping to ensure our vehicles are safe. I can't fault the hotel for it's clientele but can for not limiting the hours on outdoor amenities and not providing security officers in addition to the manager on duty who is inside busily attending guest requests and other front desk operations.

If you prefer to keep an eye on your vehicle, request an odd-numbered room and park vehicle at backside of building as front parking is limited.

Room Tip: If you're catching the most popular 4:15 am shuttle to the airport or want to keep an eye on you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WaterDivaHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
We are proud that you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton and consider us a Great Hotel.
I sincerely regret that you felt that your vehicle could have been exposed to damage, although I have to disagree that it is because of the lack of security staff. This particular instance occurring on a Saturday night when the Homewood Suites was hosting a party in its Courtyard and Ballroom has been the exception to the rule as we are located in a mostly business travel area and events of this nature are seldom hosted in our hotels. The fact that all activities were finished by 11:30 is evidence that the Management of both properties had control of the situation as this celebration continued inside until past 1am.
We will continue to work with our surrounding businesses to ensure that no disruption of our guests goes unchecked while ensuring that the quality of our service and accommodations continues to impress everyone that graces us with their presence
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, IL
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

This hotel was a nice surprise. It was clean, energy efficient, looked new
Room had lots of space and desk for working
I reserve a 5 for places with everything like pools, restaurants, etc
This place was nice, seemed to be in a safe area, and was decorated well
I would stay there again
If all my business trips took me to equal accommodations, I would be very happy
Thanks

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 41Theresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
HYATT house Denver Airport
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
Address: 4310 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An airport location that takes care of business.Conveniently located 10 minutes away from Denver International Airport, Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park is surrounded by industrial parks and office buildings. Our hotel is near corporations and government entities and less than one mile away from Boeing and Prologis Headquarters. We’re also near shopping, sporting events and museums. Watch a game at Coors Field, Pepsi Center or Sports Authority at Mile High Field. Tour Dick’s Sporting Goods Park, the home of the Colorado Rapids Soccer Team. Enjoy a horse show or rodeo at the National Western Complex.Participate in a sporting event at the Aurora Sports Park, which features 23 full-sized soccer fields and 12 baseball/softball fields. Find fun and thrills at the 70-acre amusement and water park Elitch's, located in downtown Denver. View more than 68,000 works from across the world at the Denver Art Museum. Shop at Northfield at Stepleton shopping mall, which features a cinema and comedy club. Relax in a guest room or accessible room with your choice of one-king bed or two-queen beds. We offer two suite types: a one king-bed studio suite or two-queen beds studio suite. Our rooms and suites feature a 40-inch LCD flat panel TV with cable and in-room movie channels, along with an ergonomic desk chair, lap desk, granite counter tops and vanities, duvet covers, signature pillows and free high-speed internet access. At Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Airport/Gateway Park we put your comfort first. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing