We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at doubletree in staplton , co”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Ranked #70 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed August 12, 2014

the bed was heaven after a long drive . we enjoyed dinner in the restaurant the food was excellent and service was very attentive. in the morning we were in a hurry and the breakfast was quick, we would have liked the buffet every thing was fresh and hot, just not enough time for us to enjoy. the location near the airport was very good and rental car across street made it so easy. the staff was great and the shuttle to airport both ways made life easy would definatly stay here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ann Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Ann Marie S,

Thank you for your nice comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with our staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area. Please refer us to your family and friends.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
(303) 262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,109)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 1,109 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel was very reasonable. The room was clean and the only distraction was some minor noise made by the heater. The workout facility was clean and well maintained. Staff was pleasant. Airport shuttle was timely. I will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjdav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear bjdav,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for the noise you experienced from the heater. I will share your comment with our engineering department. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
(303) 262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in a very convenient location - just off of I-70 at Quebec. The breakfast buffet is very good and the restaurant staff were outstanding. I would absolutely stay herr again thr next time I'm in the area.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank MikeM_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear MikeM_FL,

We really appreciate your positive feedback from your recent visit. We take pride in the quality of service that we offer our guests and we are happy to know that you enjoyed friendly service provided by our restaurant staff. I will share your comments with the team personally.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
(303) 262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Arrive at DIA had not been here since it was Stapleton Airport so I was very surprised at the size. You take a train over to the hotel pick up area. Shuttle came on time. Hotel is about 20 minutes from the airport. Tip Airport is about 45 minutes to downtown.
Doubletree at Stapleton appears new, learned that it was a Red Lion Hotel. Doubletree/Hilton
purchased it and remolded hotel. Check - in went smooth. Front desk staff friendly and efficient. This Doubletree has washers and dryers on the 5th floor; and are located on the HH Honors floor and the highest floor. Hotel appears clean, lobby inviting with meeting rooms. There is a computer in lobby for guest. Hotel has a room for exercising/also swimming pool area on the side of hotel. Room was very clean with a big bathroom. Breakfast is standard buffet style. You can also order from the menu if you like…
The Doubletree is near the Quebec Shopping area and has many types of fast food restaurants.. Mc Donald, I hop, Country Buffet inn, Panda, etc. Shuttle Driver offered to take me to the shopping area, but I am a walker and preferred to walk( maybe 10 minutes or less). Hotel is also near the railroad tracks, yes you can hear the train, but it did not bother me. Hotel is close to a few commercial businesses. Check out was efficient / shuttle left on time to the airport. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling_Lady_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Traveling_Lady_2004,

Thank you for your nice review of our property. We appreciate your review and I will share it with our staff. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and efficient and our amenities and surrounding area to be helpful. Please refer us to your family and friends. Once again, thank you.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
(303) 262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Upon walking in I was amazed with the nice lobby and friendly hotel staff. They were helpful and efficient. The room was clean and came with nice amenities. There are no good views from the windows, but that's not a big deal for me.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marcos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Marcos D,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed our property and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Once again, thank you!

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
(303) 262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Very comfortable, felt quite safe, very nice room with huge TV. Bathroom was clean with ample supply of amenities. Pleasant and helpful staff. Hotel was very clean with a very nice lobby. No complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear James K,

Thank you for your nice review of our property. We take pride in providing friendly, efficient service along with clean, comfortable surroundings. The staff of the DoubleTree Denver Stapleton North look forward to welcoming you on your next trip to our area.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
(303) 262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

First class service in a very comfortable setting. Everyone was courteous and helpful in every way of our stay. Shuttle service was very prompt to and from airport as well. Very helpful in printing out boarding passes. You won't be disappointed in this choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank pamgall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear pamgall,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We take great pride in the quality of service that we offer our guests. I will be sure to thank the staff for taking great care of you. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
(303) 262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 158 in Denver
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Address: 4040 Quebec St, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80216-6619 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Denver Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#51 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $109 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located just off I-70, between downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport, our family-friendly hotel is just minutes from Denver's popular attractions. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to important businesses and corporations.Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Each of our stylish guest rooms feature tasteful décor and modern conveniences, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs and spacious work desks.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotel's inviting restaurant, or join clients for a cocktail in the stylish Amberstone Bar, featuring a glowing fireplace and big screen TV. Maintain your exercise routine in the fitness center or swim in the heated outdoor swimming pool.Host a meeting or event at this Denver hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms, ideal for a variety of events. With 15,000 sq.ft. of meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Denver
Denver Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing