We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Ranked #71 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Once we were able to figure out how to get to the hotel (it is in an awkward location of intersecting highways/streets/access roads) we found the hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful. The fireplace area in the lobby made a cozy place to gather and visit. Breakfast had a good variety, particularly on the last day of our stay when we found out we could have eggs made to order, not just what was on the buffet. The room was comfortable and quiet. Two beds made the space a bit small while using the desk chair. Free internet was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear BarbaraV,

Please accept my sincere apology that you had a challenging time finding our hotel. I am glad you were able to enjoy our cozy lobby to visit with your friends and family. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

945 - 951 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very courteous staff and helpful with check-in although room was not available immediately. The dining, although good, was a little pricey. They handled our conference well without major problems. Our group dinner was professionally done with service well timed with our program.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear John K,

Thank you for the great review. I am happy to know that you had a good experience and our group diner was a success. We take pride in providing friendly and professional service.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. I will make sure to share your comments with our entire team

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

After reading some reviews I was a little leery, but for only 10,000 HHonors points a night, it was a good value on our long road trip. And we were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was afterall. The hallways need a little work, and possibly some of the rooms. But ours was very nice, clean, well stocked, everything worked, and good Wi-Fi reception. The location was ideal, and it was a very good value for metro Denver. we'd definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor away from elevator for a very quiet room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocker_rep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Rocker_rep,

Thank you for providing us with some excellent feedback! I will be sure to share your review with our entire team and we look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was centrally located to business we had to conduct in the area. Very easy to get in and out. Very helpful, pleasant staff, from the front desk to the cleaning folks. Rooms are comfortable, but the items are starting to show their wear and are a bit dated. Everything functioned, but it was on the verge of distasteful. However, the staff and location balanced everything out, making for a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Todd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear toddindc,

We really appreciate your candid feedback from your recent visit. I am glad to know that you found our location to be conveniently located and our staff to be pleasant and helpful.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. If there is anything we can do in the meantime to help prepare for your next visit, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

It was everything I expect of a Hilton brand hotel, clean, friendly etc. My only complaints were that the hotel restaurant's coffee was weak, unusual for a Western State; and, the room service menu pricing was off. I was charged $29. The menu for coffee $9, and bagel $4.50, and bacon $5 with the 20% gratuity and should have totaled less.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Patrick L,

Thank you for the great review, I really appreciate your candid feedback. I am happy to know that you had a good experience! Please contact me directly and I would be happy to correct your room service charge.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you in Denver again real soon.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Disappointed! The lobby was very nice and so was the breakfast and service. Our room was awful. Very dirty. Carpet very stained. Phone not working. We let them know and they changed our room but it wasn't much better. We normally like doubletrees but I would never stay there again. I feel we deserve some type of credit especially with our HH status

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Susan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Susan U,

We really appreciate your candid feedback from your recent visit to Denver. I am happy to know that you found our service, lobby and breakfast to be very nice.
Please accept my sincere apology that your stay was less than satisfactory and we did not meet your expectations. Certainly your phone should have been operational and your room clean and ready for your arrival. I am sorry this was not your experience.

I can readily understand your disappointment with your last stay with us. Let me assure you that your concerns are getting my full attention. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any other questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We unexpectedly stayed here on the night of Sept18 due to a goof up from united airlines on our way to Saly lake City.We were kind of disappointed in the beginning but it turned out to be a great relaxing night in Denver.Staci at the front desk welcomed me upon my arrival and made us feel at home.I believe we stayed in room 227 and it was great.Everything was well kept and clean and very nice ammenities.We slept great and really was comfortable in the room.We went down to the restaurant in the morning and had a great breakfast.The restaurant provided excellent service and even greater food!!!We will never forget Staci at the front desk because she could see how bad of a day we had with Unied airlines and really made our delay in Dever a great experience.If our travels bring us back to denver again,we will definitly return to this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear John W,

Thank you for the great review, I really appreciate your candid feedback. I am happy to know that you had a good experience and Staci was able to turn you bad day into a positive experience! I will be sure to pass along your kind words.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you in Denver again real soon.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Comfort Inn & Suites
#80 of 158 in Denver
203 reviews
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Address: 4040 Quebec St, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80216-6619 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Denver Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#51 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $111 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located just off I-70, between downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport, our family-friendly hotel is just minutes from Denver's popular attractions. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to important businesses and corporations.Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Each of our stylish guest rooms feature tasteful décor and modern conveniences, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs and spacious work desks.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotel's inviting restaurant, or join clients for a cocktail in the stylish Amberstone Bar, featuring a glowing fireplace and big screen TV. Maintain your exercise routine in the fitness center or swim in the heated outdoor swimming pool.Host a meeting or event at this Denver hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms, ideal for a variety of events. With 15,000 sq.ft. of meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Denver
Denver Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing