We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Ranked #72 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Trinidad, United States
1 review
“My Stay”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The staff is friendly and makes you feel at home. The staff are polite and courteous even when the guests are not or are from another land. They will build a repore with the guests and make you feel as if you are at home.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ernest P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Ernest P,

We are happy that you feel at home staying with us. Thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    325
    210
    133
    74
See reviews for
241
178
92
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel felt like a dumpy Motel 6. amazingly uncomfortable bed - springy, bad pillows. totally not up to the quality i expect from Hilton. wall paper torn, felt unclean, not modern. restaurant had such a limited selection, and what was on there was not excited or fun. we ordered the mediterranean plate and a flatbread. both were on the same type of soft, not heated pita bread. it was so not worth the $100

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Judy H,

We really appreciate your candid feedback from your recent visit to Denver.

Please accept my sincere apology that your stay was less than satisfactory and we did not meet your expectations. Certainly your rooms should have been clean a well prepared for your arrival. I am sorry this was not your experience. I would also like to apologize that the food offering were not exciting and cold.

I can readily understand your disappointment with your last stay with us. Let me assure you that your concerns are getting my full attention. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any other questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denver hotels

seattle
Level Contributor
143 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We thought we were staying at the large Double Tree, as our reservation was listed the hotel on Quebec Street, but there is a smaller Double Tree hotel down the road about a mile. This hotel used to be a Red Lion. It was nice and we had a remodeled room, but it was located on the second floor above the pool. We were awaken at about 2:00 AM to loud voices and called to report it, but it was not until about 4:00 AM that the noise subsided. There were about 20-25 people out in the courtyard partying. We called several times and Mike said they were trying to stop the noise, but I guess they couldn't. We also had put a call in for a wake up at 7:00 AM and no one called. Other than the disturbance that we felt was not resolved, we had an uneventful stay. I would recommend that you not be on a lower floor in the courtyard, even though the rooms in that area are remodeled. They were generous with their cookies and the staff was friendly!

Room Tip: Maybe get a room on the higher floors, as it was very noisy one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancygSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear nancygSeattle,

We really appreciate your candid feedback from your recent visit. I am glad to know that you found our staff to be friendly and generous with the warm signature Doubletree cookies. Please accept my sincere apology that other guest had disturbed your stay and you did not receive you wake up call.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. If there is anything we can do in the meantime to help prepare for your next visit, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Shuttle from airport was late. Room was not ready when arrived past 1am even though had reservations well in advance. Room was old and worn out. Shuttle driver left hotel without looking around and was abandoned at lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Please accept my sincere apology that your arrival experience was less than satisfactory and we did not meet your expectations. Certainly we should have had your room available at 1pm. I apologize that our shuttle drive did not announce his departure and you were left waiting in our lobby.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hotel is extremely close to a set of railroad tracks, so if you don't mind being woken up in the middle of the night then stay here. If you don't mind a staff that ignores complaints from many guests then stay here. If you enjoy staying in a Hilton property that is more like a Motel 6 then stay here. I would not stay at this hotel again if they offered me a free room!! Worst hotel stay ever!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Keith C,

Please accept my sincere apology that your experience was less than satisfactory and we did not meet your expectations. Certainly our staff should never ignore any guest complaints and I am also sorry that the train disturbed your stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I am very impressed with the excellent service I have received from you professional caring staff. I frequently stay in hotels all over the country and have stayed at Hilton's, Hyatt's, Marriotts, Best Westerns and many others. No other hotel stands out in my mind as having provided better service! I spent 5 nights here in June/ July and have been here currently 8/26 - 9/5. Beginning with my check in with Heifam who accommodated my need to extend my stay on a very busy Labor Day weekend to the need for no feathers in my room. Everything was addressed quickly and hassle free for me!
Clark has been a friendly face each evening as I return to the hotel, always checking to see if I need anything and asking how was my day. You have a special group of front desk people. Double Tree, you rock!!

Room Tip: Near the elevator is a good location. Surprisingly not too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yzlphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Bettendorf,

Thank you for the great review and for the feedback on your stay with us! We take pride in providing friendly and efficient service, I will be sure to pass along your nice comments my team personally. We look forward to having you stay with us again and also recommending our hotel to your friends and family!

Thanks Again,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado city, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

your whole staff is excellent, front desk,resturant, house sevice, engineering, ive delt with them all, great people, thanks david, haitham,and pat for providing rooms during busy time, cleaning at all hour to ensure rooms ,is a great feeling knowing a room is waiting. thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Clifford G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear CliffordG,

Thank you for the great review, I really appreciate your candid feedback. I am happy to know that you find the entire team to be excellent. I will make sure to share your kind words during our next employee meeting.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. If there is anything we can do in the meantime to help prepare for your next visit, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#77 of 157 in Denver
189 reviews
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Address: 4040 Quebec St, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80216-6619 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Denver Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#51 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located just off I-70, between downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport, our family-friendly hotel is just minutes from Denver's popular attractions. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to important businesses and corporations.Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Each of our stylish guest rooms feature tasteful décor and modern conveniences, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs and spacious work desks.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotel's inviting restaurant, or join clients for a cocktail in the stylish Amberstone Bar, featuring a glowing fireplace and big screen TV. Maintain your exercise routine in the fitness center or swim in the heated outdoor swimming pool.Host a meeting or event at this Denver hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms, ideal for a variety of events. With 15,000 sq.ft. of meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Denver
Denver Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing