We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Ranked #62 of 151 Hotels in Denver
chicago, United States
1 review
“great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here for a seminar. It was a fantastic value. Not super luxury but the price was very fair especially considering the amenities. It was a pleasant easy trip and the staff were very helpful. They gave me a very good last minute rate to use the hospitality suite for some filming and were very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear JuliaR,

Thank you for the great review, I really appreciate your candid feedback. I am happy to know that you had a good experience and found our hotel to be a great value and our staff to be very helpful. We take pride in providing friendly and efficient service.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. If there is anything we can do in the meantime to help prepare for your next visit, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    274
    181
    108
    54
See reviews for
197
147
78
354
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Upon my arrival to the hotel, I was informed that the hotel was completely sold-out. In an effort to help me find a room for the night, Patrick Costello (Night Manager) called several hotels in the area and the Diamond help desk, but was unable to locate a room for me. I had just driven 18 hours from Texas and I was not in any shape to continue driving around Denver looking for a room. I believe Patrick may have sense this and he went above and beyond to accommodate me with a room at this hotel. He allowed me to stay in a room that had an a/c issue but he provided me with a fan and comp’ed my stay. This type of service is almost unheard of these days, but it is nice to know we still have some great people in the world and Patrick Costello is one of them. I travel frequently for work and the next time I am in the Denver area; the Doubletree-Stapleton North will not only receive my business but my friends and family as well!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleLoneone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear SeattleLoneone,

Thank you for your nice review and for the great feedback on Patrick, I will make sure to share your comments with him personally.

We look forward to having you stay with us again and also recommending our hotel to your friends and family!

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here because it was the "Team Hotel" for a lacrosse tournament. It's in a great location, close to lots of shopping and close to Dick's Sporting Goods Park. Typical Doubletree inside the walls. Nice lobby, acceptable, if smallish, rooms, decent service. So average Doubletree. BUT, outside the walls is busy Quebec Street and RAILROAD TRACKS! Each night at about 2 am a freight train rolls by and sounds it's whistle! Other trains roll by during the day. Parking is marginal. So this Doubletree served it's purpose as a place to dwell between lacrosse games. But for next year's tournament there is another Doubletree a little further down Quebec, or the Renaissance, or the Courtyard, or anywhere away from the train tracks!

Room Tip: Stay as far away from the South side of the building as you can - that's where the train tracks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLB87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Dlblcakburn87,

We really appreciate your candid feedback from your recent visit. I am glad to know that you found our location to be convenient and our lobby to be nice. Please accept my sincere apology that the train disturbed your stay.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. If there is anything we can do in the meantime to help prepare for your next visit, please do not hesitate in contacting me directly.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Upon my arrival to the hotel, I was informed that the hotel was completely sold-out. In an effort to help me find a room for the night, Patrick Costello (Night Manager) called several hotels in the area and the Diamond help desk; but was unable to locate a room for me in the area. I had just driven 18 hours from Texas and I was unable to continue driving around Denver looking for a room. I believe Patrick may have sense this and he went above and beyond to accommodate me with a room at this hotel. He allowed me to stay in a room that had an a/c issue but he provided me with a fan (the only one in the hotel) and comp’ed my stay. This type of service is almost unheard of these days, but it is nice to know we still have some great people in the world and Patrick Costello is one of them. I travel frequently for work and the next time I am in the Denver area, the Doubletree-Stapleton North will not only receive my business but my friends and family as well!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Darrell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Room and conference rooms were fine. Drinks in the bar were strong. There is a free shuttle from the airport and back, which is a good thing. The restaurant was the weak link in the chain. It is in a walkable neighborhood, so you may want to go to the store for food and stick to the bar for drinks. OK, but not somewhere I would seek out next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great staff, excellent facilities for business / conference visitors -- everything you can need. Did I mention great staff? They extended themselves to make our particular group welcome. The 24 hour fitness studio is handy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Anthony S,

Thank you for your nice review and I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be great! I thank you for the feedback on our hotel and I will be discussing your comments with the entire team personally.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The rooms itself was fine, though a bit on the small side. I had a room with 2 double beds. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. However the bathroom was tiny and not very functional. The showerhead did not provide a constant stream of water, the middle part of the shower head basically dribbled water (see picture), the bathtub fixtures were old, rusty, and made it difficult to adjust the water temperature, and there is very little counter space. The internet was painfully slow (almost dial up speed). I was unable to connect to my work e-mail because it was so slow. That was a huge issue for me.

At check in, I was not offered a cookie (I thought this was standard practice at doubletrees). After I remembered about the cookie I had to go back down and ask for one. The clerk that assisted me was extremely friendly and apologetic, but the front desk clerk that checked me in stood next to him and didn't say anything.

I will be staying here again in a few nights, hopefully that stay will be better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grego80977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MatthewAnderson, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Grego80977,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, I am sorry that this was not your experience.

I can readily understand your disappointment with your last stay with us. Let me assure you that your concerns you expressedare getting my full attention and additional procedures are being established so other guests do not experience the same inconveniences. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you have any other questions or concerns.

Sincerely,

Matthew Anderson
Hotel Manager
303-262-7701
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Stapleton
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Stapleton
Courtyard Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Address: 4040 Quebec St, Stapleton, Denver, CO 80216-6619 (Formerly Red Lion Hotel Denver Central)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Stapleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#51 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Begin your stay at this inviting hotel with a warm welcome and a delicious DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie. Conveniently located just off I-70, between downtown Denver and the Denver International Airport, our family-friendly hotel is just minutes from Denver's popular attractions. Take the complimentary shuttle service to the airport and local shopping centers, or explore local points of interest including Estes Park and Park Hill Golf Course. Corporate travelers will appreciate our close proximity to important businesses and corporations.Relax in a spacious guest room or suite at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North. Each of our stylish guest rooms feature tasteful décor and modern conveniences, including complimentary high-speed internet access, HDTVs and spacious work desks.Choose from tempting menu creations in the hotel's inviting restaurant, or join clients for a cocktail in the stylish Amberstone Bar, featuring a glowing fireplace and big screen TV. Maintain your exercise routine in the fitness center or swim in the heated outdoor swimming pool.Host a meeting or event at this Denver hotel with a range of flexible meeting rooms, ideal for a variety of events. With 15,000 sq.ft. of meeting and banquet space, including the latest AV equipment, our professional staff can organize any event. Corporate guests will also appreciate our 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Denver
Denver Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing