We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great All-Around Experience”

Banjo Billy's Bus Tours
Ranked #20 of 75 Tours in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Bus Tours, Tours
Attraction details
Franktown, Colorado
1 review
“Great All-Around Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

This tour was awesome! The bus was eclectic and decorated in a way to make anyone smile and have fun, the tour guides were very knowledgable, funny, and excited about the tour, so the whole trip we were entertained. It gave us some ideas of things to do when we came back. I recommend eating before you go, and maybe even taking a snack. Thanks Banjo Billy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rodger27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    41
    7
    2
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This was a great way to spend a couple of hours in Denver. Guide was very informative, interesting and very entertaining. Very relaxed and lots of fun.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClareBear7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Glad we were sitting at the front”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had booked a Boulder tour but this was not possible because of the floods. We were offered a refund or transfer to the Denver tour, we took the latter. Unfortunately some cats had found their way into the bus, sheltering from the rain and stayed the night before; needless to say they left their calling cards. The back of the bus was very unpleasant and refunds were offered to those sitting there, it was OK for us at the front. Our guide was funny and made the trip interesting. This is a fun way to see Denver and learn something about its history.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thisisus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour - Great Afternoon Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Interested in learning more about Denver? Take a ride on the Banjo Billy's Bus! You can get historic, crime story, or ghost story rides. The guides know tons and know how to make the trip so much fun! The bus is very unique with lots of different seats and a great BYOB policy.

We rented the bus for a big family activity and it was loads of fun. Mr. Banjo Billy himself led the tour and was super amazing. He had more stories than he could ever tell in a couple hour tour. Plus he made it a choose your own adventure letting us pick types of stories and destinations.

They have Boulder tour as well that you should check out!

Dave

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank dman310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Hasharon
Level Contributor
508 reviews
187 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“A Nice Fun Way to Get to Know Denver!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were told to meet the bus near the Blue Bear....??. We took the Light Rail downtown and upon disembarking, understood why Banjo Billy chose the Blue Bear as a meeting point. You can't miss it!!!! (I won't tell you why, so that it remains a surprise....No spoilers!!).
The ramshackle nondescript charming Banjo Billy bus was indeed waiting there. I won't provide spoilers here either. It is a hoot!!
Our guide Julia was friendly, charming, loaded with stories about the history of the city and its present times, all spiced with a nice sense of humour. We even learned about the "Poopin' Eagle" adorning one of the city's prominent landmarks......
The bus itself is a real "Head turner" (Again, no spoilers!!) and pedestrians keep waving at you, to be answered by one of the varies funny horn sounds the bus emits....
Visiting Denver? Want to have a very different guided tour? Take Banjo Billy's!! You'll love it!!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaked007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banjo Billy's Bus Tours also viewed

 

Been to Banjo Billy's Bus Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing