We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky fun!”

The Clocktower Cabaret
Ranked #7 of 41 Concerts & Shows in Denver
Attraction details
GRAND JUNCTION
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quirky fun!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Lannie's is a fun, quirky little place. Eclectic decorations and a variety of shows makes it a fun place, especially if you are looking for something a little different. We saw the Forever in Blue Jeans - a tribute to Neil Diamond, performed by Aaron Rose. The performance was good and hearing those old favorites brought back lots of memories.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelCritter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    36
    14
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fun!!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We went to the Neil Diamond show and it was so much fun. The band sounded great. The atmosphere in the club was intimate and interesting. I would highly recommend a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank reragland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Amazing place for a special event!”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I was honored to be invited to attend a friend's 90th birthday celebration at Lannie's. It's on the 16th street mall - so EASY to get to from everywhere and in the basement of that amazing old clock tower. The place is wonderfully dark and wildly decorated. I thought the staff were really friendly and helpful and the party had an open bar, so hey - the prices were great too! The host booked a 40s WWII themed trio and the women did an incredible job of celebrating the honored guest with their Andrews Sisters-style and music.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ParkhillDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun time”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I saw the Midnite Martini's Sexy Circus Sideshow. Traveling solo to Denver, I met a few locals that recommended the midnight cabaret. I was out late and near the clock tower so I decided to go. I had the best time. The performances were great. Audience involvement was fun. The show was silly, fun and had variety. From belly dancing, hula, to burlesque, I enjoyed myself. Recommend for a fun girls night out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KBear02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Neil Diamond (almost) in a great room”
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We saw Forever in Blue Jeans (Aaron Rose in a Neil Diamond tribute) and he was spot on. My wife and I have seen Neil a dozen times. Aaron and his band are just as awesome and for pennies on the dollar.

The venue is located in the basement of the 100+ year old May D&F tower. It is a cozy space with great acoustics and a fun staff.

Book early and your seats will touch the stage!

Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyReb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Clocktower Cabaret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing