We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best airport bar I've found.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lounge 5280

Lounge 5280
Ranked #469 of 2,974 Restaurants in Denver
Cuisines: Bar, Spanish, Pub, Wine Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beaver Creek, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best airport bar I've found.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great drinks, power outlets, and wifi. A little expensive, but that's expected at an airport. Perfect airport bar.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank bcaffrey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
295 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great spot to kill some time with wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I had an unexpected layover of 3 hours and stopped in lured by there huge wines by the glass list. I ordered a wine flight and the hummus appetizer and logged in to their free WiFi. All in all a good location,(B terminal) and decent service for waiting out a delayed flight.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kjtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Favorite airport bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We always stop at the Lounge 5280 when flying through DIA. They have their own wifi you can connect to, a great wine list, their own infused vodkas (try the Bloody Mary w/jalapeno infused vodka...AMAZING!), and a nice tapas style menu. There's a big flatscreen tv is you're a sports junkie or there is additional seating at either end of the bar for more peace/quiet. We always have great waitstaff there. If you're looking for something light to eat, try the buratta!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travel4Golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Less is sometimes more...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife and I did enjoy certain aspects of our visit. The bar did seem like an oasis from the bustle of a busy hub airport, however the chairs at the tables with outlets were rather uncomfortable. As a tall man, I could not sit normally and she was forced to sit with her legs up or it was just a very unnatural feel.

The wine list was impressive for an airport, with some good selections. Pricey at times, but to be expected. The cocktail list was ridiculous. The owner has definitely never seen a Gordon Ramsey show... less is more, we have flights to catch. They had two pages of cocktails and the server brought over more on plastic cards! We opted for a manhattan and a moscow mule, both were delicious. But, a streamlined list would have made more sense.

Service was fine, but our server told us that since the manager was 'around', we would have to move to the metal cafeteria tables outside the restaurant if we wanted to grab any food from the other airport restaurants. Luckily, we asked before getting a glass of wine or it would have gone to waste. The outside food rule seems rather ridiculous at an airport.

Definitely looking forward to some of the other options as we fly often through DIA.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta
Level Contributor
120 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Signature Rocky Mountain Style Cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Mountain Berry Grey Hound was so good, I am trying to create a home version. The snack plates are tasty, but pricey. The venue on the second level helps you to forget you are in an airport.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DMcClureDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lounge 5280? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing