We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Irish Hooters”
Review of Tilted Kilt - CLOSED

Tilted Kilt
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Irish Hooters”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Basically what it is. Pub food with some Irish flavor. Good beer selection, average food, lots of TV's, and pretty good atmosphere. The wings are pretty decent and the sandwiches are good, other than that I would not order anything special.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RP924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    113
    62
    21
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
260 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lots of fun and good food!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I agree with some of the other reviews....don't think that it's just about the pretty girls that work there....and they are...the food is very good as well! Went to the 2nd location in the Denver Tech Center. Easy to get to and the palce is set up well with plenty of big screen TV's. Started with the chicken wings in their signature sauce and they were quite tastey. Nice selection of beers and the staff was friendly and courteous. Also tried the Drunken Clams and they were great as well. My first visit here but it certainly won't be my last. Give it a try!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YankeeOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces
Level Contributor
139 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Don't be fooled by all the pretty girls the food is very good! Recommend the black n blue burger. They have a sign that says "Beer never looked so good" and it couldn't be truer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhodesdale
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere and well made drinks. The bartender John (sort of ginger hair) makes a good drink and was cool to chat with. As a”
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

A fun night! Reasonably priced and perfect location pin 16 th street mall. You can't beat free transportation after a night of drinking

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Went twice, average service.”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Went twice the weekend before Christmas: Friday night and Sunday night. First night the girl was attentive and friendly and we only went back because the rest of the area had nothing going on and we thought we might get her again to pick up where we left off.

The second night we went it was pretty dead and service wasn't attentive even though they had plenty of help. I noticed some people at the bar leave because they sat down and didn't get any service even though not much was going on and there was probably 5 employees in and out of the bar area that ignored them. Our server was nice but she didn't come to our table very much, wasn't very chatty, and didn't get jokes. She was only 18 years old so she wasn't much help with the alcohol advice so we just randomly picked things to try. We were always ready for another drink when she came to check so we always had an empty glass waiting.

The outfits are cool, girls are cute for the most part, but there really wasn't anything exciting about the environment that got you pumped up wanting to stay. Prices were typical for a downtown bar and the drinks were up to par.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilted Kilt also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing