We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always look forward to a Yard House, this location not on par with others.”
Review of Yard House

Yard House
Ranked #35 of 3,041 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Salida, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always look forward to a Yard House, this location not on par with others.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have experienced Yard House service in AZ, CA, and Colorado. The food at this location is great as the beer selection, what I expected. Our service was only memorable in a negative aspect. The first waitperson took our drink order and disappeared for 15 minutes only to return and inform us our drinks will be right up and she is going on break. Then a new waitperson took our food order and we had our meal 40 minutes after being seated. At the end of our meal I felt it necessary to hand my credit card to the wait staff at the first possible moment to expedite the check process. The team wait staff process needs to be refined at this location.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi Josh B - This is not the type of service you have come to expect or that we expect to deliver. Please accept our apologies for letting you down. We have some opportunities to address, and we would appreciate the opportunity to learn more. If convenient, please contact me at yhguestrelations@darden.com as I would like to make this up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    463
    145
    36
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Huge beer selection, amazing appetizers, service can be better”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The food and the beer selection in this restaurant are great. You can choose from over 100 draft beers nicely served in Yard glasses. I am providing 2 stars because the service could of be way better. The location is very busy but when you attempt to walk inside the restaurant ( going to the restrooms) you have to wait for the servers and also insure that you are not on their way. They were storming around the dine in area and they looked so into their job and forgot about the customer service part. Again the review is low because of the poor service. The food is great as well as their appetizers. Good restaurant for lunch business meeting - dinners are very load and noisy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jani_Vladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Hi Vladi_Jani - Please accept our apology for the poor, rude service you have received. This is not the impression we wish to make. We will be sharing your feedback with our management team to ensure that your concerns are addressed immediately. We'd like to make it up to you. When time permits, please contact us at yhguestrelations@darden.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great beer selections and great food!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Located on the 16th St Mall next door to the Sheraton Hotel in downtown Denver, this place is always busy! Have enjoyed cocktails and dinner and cocktails here several times and it never disappoints. Our latest visit was after a concert and we arrived around midnight for a late night snack and shared the turkey club....it was HUGE!! Their french fries are tasty as well! Our waiter was wonderful, so friendly and quick too! Beer selection is huge at this place and outside seating is also fun for people watching. Play great background music, rock oriented and several TV's for sports watching. Highly recommend!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JJJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what you'd expect”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Sure, there's a Yard House in every trendy/touristy area in any U.S. city. But you know what? Their menu is consistently good, their beer selection is hard to beat, and their staff tends to be great. The 16th Street Mall location is no exception. On a Sunday night I was able to sit down at the bar, get served attentively by a very friendly bartender, order a tasty Gardein "chicken" rice bowl, enjoy a craft cider, and get out the door for less than $15. Works for me!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great beer selection”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Perfect sports bar with over 150 different beers on tap. Good food, very good service. Nice location, right on the mall downtown. Great place to watch a game and enjoy friends.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DonaldO899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing