We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Immensely Disappointing”

EDGE Restaurant & Bar at Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Reserve with OpenTable
EDGE Restaurant & Bar at Four Seasons Hotel Denver is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 2,986 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Arapahoe St.
Transit: *Lawrence & 14th- Bus 15 *15th & Arapahoe- buses 10,12,28,32,38, 44 & 44L *15th & Curtis- buses 2,9,15,15L & 20 *Market Street station at 16th street for buses to the surrounding cities & towns
Description: On-property at the Four Seasons Denver
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Immensely Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Sadly, despite the broad acclaim, Edge is simply a big-name hotel restaurant trying to be more than it really can be. We visited for a special occasion (in fact, several at once - Thanksgiving day and two birthdays all on the same day). Despite an almost empty dining room (after denying our reservation request for 30 minutes later because they'd be full...?), service was mediocre to poor. Dirty plates were left on our table for quite some time after each course, our server rarely checked in, food was run by runners and parts of our meal were simply forgotten. The restaurant is nicely decorated but hardly unique or even "warm." The food was good enough, but again there was nothing unique offered and instead of being special, it seemed the house preference was just to douse everything with salt. This is a restaurant where you go to "be seen," but that's it - don't expect to be impressed with your meal and definitely don't look to be "wowed." Not worth the $150+ tab and we certainly wouldn't return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dannyburrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    72
    37
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
158 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Look forward to the perfect meal. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We hadn't dined at The Edge so I booked an evening to celebrate a birthday dinner. As we entered the restaurant, we viewed the impressive glass wine presentation. We were seated in Alan's section who provided great service the entire meal. Prompt with our drinks, he brought our our first course of steak tartar, foie gras and wedge salad. All were expertly prepared and had great texture and flavor. Second course of lamb chops, was incredible. The second entree of roasted duck breast was succulent and perfect. The third entree was a pecan crusted filet mignon. Outstanding temperature and seasoning. We ended the meal with three very different delightful desserts. I will return again and look forward to another perfect meal.

Helpful?
Thank VictorVDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and very nice service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We went to Edge last Friday night for dinner and was very pleased with both the food and service. We have been to the restaurant several times over the past two years and have always found the food and service to be very consistent. The restaurant's atmosphere is a little more modern than most of the others we have visited in Four Seasons hotels, which fits with Denver. Our server was very friendly and provided prompt service. We continue to go back to Edge, because we know we can always get great food and great service at a very reasonable price. The only thing I would change is to some way try to prevent the music from the lounge being overheard in the dining room, which is playing its own music. I think Edge is one of the best restaurants in Denver and would strongly suggest it for well prepared food.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcsuva79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lunch at the Edge”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We had lunch at the Edge two days ago. The menu was very limited: burgers, soups and salads. Very pricey: $15 for a simple club sandwich and at least that for anything else. Service was excellent. But I wouldn't go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
Level Contributor
324 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I went to this restaurant with a business associate after for an early diner with a business associate full of expectations and all were met except one of the most important: the food. The atmosphere is very nice and the service impeccable. Drinks are good size and the wine list is impressive. But the food was disappointing. I ordered a medium rare filet bone-in and was very much looking forward to it. It came out rare, very rare. They took it back and it still came out rare but I was not about to turn it back again. The taste of the meat as such was not the grille taste that was expected. My associate's petite filet was good from what he told me. As to the sides, the mashed potatoes were good but not enough to share as we had been told. The asparagus were overdone and tasteless. It is a shame that the good surroundings and the great service were not complimented with the food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrandeSanJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed EDGE Restaurant & Bar at Four Seasons Hotel Denver also viewed

 

Been to EDGE Restaurant & Bar at Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing