We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good breakfast but a bit pricey” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burnsley Restaurant and Lounge - CLOSED

Burnsley Restaurant and Lounge
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 10th
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good breakfast but a bit pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

I had two good breakfasts here while staying at the adjacent hotel. Both were omlets, one was a spectacular herb cheese omlet that was ver memorable. The redskin hash browns were excellent. Service was good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChuckAndLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great relaxing bar and restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

Nice relaxing happy hour and had a great mix of customers and excellent customer service.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dmcnitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
197 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“I had hoped for better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

I was looking forward to their 3 course chef menu with wine for $99. Although this was a good deal, the food was only average. I had the lobster bisque to start which had no lobster chunks or involved flavor. The lamb lollipops were good and a very large portion. I had the fried artichoke hearts which were totally tasteless. My companion had the Ceasar salad, which was good except for the addition of capers, a steak that was good, and tasteless mashed potatoes. We ordered desert to go, a key lime pie that looked so artificial, we didn't even taste it. The butter cake was good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dede A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We had breakfast here after staying at The Burnsley. Food was average, service was rushed.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kayla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great bargain - best location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stay here often and it's low key, great little New York style bar & restaurant, cozy suites & always nice staff. It's a great change from the slick chains. There are many things to do and see within walking distance, and the Platte River walk is within blocks. We highly recommend it.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geezer1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burnsley Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing