We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOLY YUM YUM THIS FOOD IS ART”
Review of Fuel Cafe

Fuel Cafe
Ranked #950 of 3,005 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Washington & Ringsby Court
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“HOLY YUM YUM THIS FOOD IS ART”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Granted we walked in with long-time friends who are frequent customers, but I don't believe I've ever been made to feel more welcome at any trendy restaurant in my life. This place has it all: Cool vibe, awesome decor, super-phenomenal service and THEN THERE'S THE FOOD. WOW. EVERY single bite of every single thing we ordered was beyond compare. The menu changes so I won't go into details, but I truly felt like I was on a Top Chef All-Stars final tasting extravaganza. The four of us ordered six drinks, all unique and unusual and inspired, and we shared three apps, four entrees and three desserts because WE COULD NOT GET ENOUGH. Every morsel was perfection and surprising. The portions were copious. Everything tasted so f*#&%ng amazing!! I want to go back. Please let me go back soon. I need more Fuel Cafe. In the end it was $56 per person including the tax and tip for a heck-of-a-lot of culinary ART and those drinks. I would fly to Denver just to eat here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GRANTFOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a wonderful meal at this restaurant. I had a steak that was perfectly done and my partner had the duck, also exquisitely prepared. The desserts were superb and the cocktails were fun. The service was attentive and very helpful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worth going”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Manchego cheese fritters with sweet chile sauce to start. Nice. Cantaloupe with proscuitto and arugula next. Nice again, but not enough melon. Pan fried gnocchi to finish. Yumda. A nice bottle of Italian rose. The crew front and back are very well tuned. A good place run well. Winner.

Helpful?
Thank tinternwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Finally food worth eating”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

great dinner on a warm summer evening. Finally a restaurant in Denver with food worth eating. The menu changes monthly so these dishes may not be available. Small plates: asian style bbq ribs outstanding paired with a glass of Prosecco. best Burrata I've ever eaten. Skirt steak entree perfectly cooked with surprising side of baked sweet potato topped with green chili sauce yumm. fresh fresh lightly sautéed greens under the steak. These guys get it! NOTHING trumps fresh especially when handled with the care evident here at Fuel. "Hip"(?) " industrial design but the place is obviously very family friendly as evidenced by all of the families there. Super service. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJSDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yum.”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

A great place to go for a slightly special occasion. jitterY be shower too
follow the directions...you think you're driving into an industrial park,.and then there is fuel, with really excellent locally sourced food. our waiter was a bit unevenly available, and it's not cheap, but I'll go back the next chance I get.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tulippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuel Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Fuel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing