We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true gastropub”
Review of Freshcraft

Freshcraft
Ranked #151 of 3,002 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Cross street: 16th St
Transit: We are within easy walking distance of Union Station as well as the RTD station at the corner of the 16th St Mall and Blake St.
Description: We serve upscale comfort food in a casual atmosphere. Freshcraft is a great place for a quick lunch, a relaxing dinner, or something to fill you up after a night on the town. We make nearly all of our food from scratch using fresh ingredients and you can taste it. Our kitchen stays open late, serving a limited menu well past the regular dinner hour. Everyone is welcome at Freshcraft, and we look forward to seeing you here!
Ranchos De Taos, New Mexico, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A true gastropub”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This sophisticated pub on the edge of LoDo not only has a long row of rotating taps, but excellent food as well. Even typical bar fare like chicken wings get a fresh, yummy spin here, and fortunately the menu is arranged into small, medium and large plates. I would happily have sampled even more of the beers and food items than we did, but time and calorie concerns intervened. Don't miss this place!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    53
    20
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, MI
1 review
“Delicious!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great spot for happy hour. Amazing beer choices. Get the ale cheese soup! So glad this spot was recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLG1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
170 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“echoing other reviews great beer great food great value”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Freshcraft is a great find in LoDo. The beer selection (both tap and bottle) is wonderful. No matter what you like you will find something. The servers are very knowlegeable as well. The menu is arranged by small, medium, and large plates with again, a variety to please all tastes. The food was well prepared, portions just right and a good value for the money. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere cap it all off.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank coquelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Hip, beer, good food”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stumbled into Freshcraft after giving up on wait at Wazee Supper Club with no prior knowledge of the place. We ended staying due to the friendliness of the hostess and interesting ambience.
I am not a big beer drinker but found the selection here to be excellent. An interesting mix of micros on tap with good descriptions plus huge variety of cans/bottles.
The food was good with interesting twists on common items such as tater tots, cheese poppers, salads, burgers etc. We just told the server our dietary interests and he came up with a nice mix of items for us to try.
The crowd was 20's and 30's with heavy male ratio, I guess due to beer focus.
I woul try it again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank soprisorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great beer, good food, a bargain”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Freshcraft has an excellent beer selection and good food. I'm not sure a "pretzel bun" is the most wise choice (try cutting it!), but the turkey sandwich was nice. They offer "spudpuppies" as a side, which are deep fried mashed potato balls. That is genuine beer drinking food! Both beer and food are among the most affordable I've seen in the area, and the ambiance and service were great. Definitely worth a trip, especially for beer lovers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjanda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Freshcraft also viewed

 

Been to Freshcraft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing