We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,017)
Filter reviews
3,017 results
Traveler rating
1,892
715
241
96
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,892
715
241
96
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerstreet mallomeletthe manager's receptionhappy hourmade to order breakfastvalet parkingcomplimentary breakfastdirectly across the streettwo blocksroom servicewithin walking distanceliving roommountain viewgreat place to staylight railthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 3,017 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

I was there for 6 nights in September for a conference that was actually located at another property. There were a total of 6 of us from one Company that stayed here. We chose the Embassy Suite for location, full free breakfast and manager's reception as the last 2 items really help us on a Company expense report. This Embassy was a beautiful. From the ground floor you take the elevator to the 4th floor to reception desk. Our rooms on the 7th floor were all updated, CLEAN, super comfy beds, newly tiled bathrooms, and new furniture. Our couch in our room looked like it had never been sat in at all! Other special features included plugs and USB ports in the base of the bedside table, magnifying mirror in bathroom, and 2 cup feature on room coffee-maker. We loved gathering every morning before class as a group in the eating area to enjoy a wonderful breakfast. There were lots of overhead TV's as well that kept us updated on News, Sports, and Hurricane Irma. We also met there at 5:30 PM for the Manager's Reception for a drink and some snacks to plan our evening. If traveling to Denver again, I would definitely stay here. An easy 2 block walk to the 16th Street free mall bus can take you to Coors Field, Union Station, or other restaurants and shops. Fun Time! Also the work out room had updated equipment and very clean and the indoor saline pool was a perfect temp and depth just to power walk back and forth and gab with a friend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coopchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites for your conference stay. We are delighted to hear we provided comfort and convenience for you and all your colleagues. We have to agree, our brand amenities of complimentary made-to-order breakfast along with the complimentary happy hour in the evenings are second to none. We hope the next conference you attend is able to be held at Embassy Suites or we have the honor of serving you for pleasure the next time you are in Denver.
Thank you,
Jocelyn
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

nice hotel. stayed on 16th floor. nice sized suite.
, I thinks views from room were hit and miss. my room had a partial view of the mountains. complimentary snacks were nice. rooms were quite. all employees were very helpful and friendly. would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Tony W,
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites. We are delighted you enjoyed the plethora of amenities and our staff during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Thank you,
Jocelyn
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

This Embassy Suites was very clean and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was amazing, with lots of choices for any member of the family. The location was close to attractions and I wish I could have stayed longer. You will not be disappointed with this hotel choice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank L1628SKsharons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites. We care deeply for each of our guests and we are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay! We have to agree, our location is hard to beat. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you in the future.
Thank you,
Jocelyn
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

Very comfortable beds, questionable taste in design (too many twigs, bricks, fountains, shimmer panels, theatrical lighting for one space. Edit.), mostly friendly staff, but lame room service. Breakfast room service isn't an option and the overall menu is limited. Also- they don't delivery past 11:00PM so if you're working late, and most area restaurants are closed... you're out of luck.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jeffmC3141VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites for your stay. We are happy to hear you had a good night rest on our beds. We care for each of our guest's and the experience they have with us. One of our staples of complimentary made-to-order omelets at breakfast makes it unable to deliver during that time. We hope you were able to go down for complimentary happy hour! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Thank you,
Jocelyn
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Air conditioner issues along with the dirtiest carpet and tile floors I've seen in many years. Breakfast buffet scrambled eggs were terribly over cooked and brown. Recommend waiting for a custom omelet - the omelets were fantastic and the interaction from young chef was spot on.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jeffhC9927UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jocelyn H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites for stay. The cleanliness problems you encountered are not acceptable and not up to our standards, and for this I sincerely apologize. Thank you for your feedback and your comments have been shared with the appropriate members of our team.
If you wish to discuss your concerns any further, please feel free to reach out to me directly at 720-587-0920 or ed.blair@embassysuitesdenverdowntown.com
I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again sometime in the future.
Sincerely,
Ed Blair
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews