We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat the location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't beat the location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a meeting I was having at the convention center which is right across the road. You can't beat being within walking distance to so many great restaurants as well for client dinners. Front desk staff was very attentive and booked us a very nice SUV for our ride back to the airport at the normal flat rate from downtown. Will definitely be staying here again when we come back to Denver in October.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We appreciate your strong endorsement and fabulous review, and pointing out our great location!
Please tell all your friends and come back soon.
Stephan & team Embassy Denver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,639
    598
    182
    66
    45
See reviews for
652
380
47
1,027
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Great value. Convenient downtown location (walking distance to many restaurants and shops), pleasant staff, fresh breakfast selection. Have stayed at many Embassy Suites - this was by far the most updated and well-maintained we've stayed in.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We appreciate your endorsement and awesome review!
Please tell all your friends and come back soon.
Stephan & team Embassy Denver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in Denver at the Embassy Suites next to the convention center. The staff was great but especially the valet parking staff who helped us with luggage, directions and other information. We enjoyed our stay here as the city was very arts oriented, especially 16th Street. The complimentary breakfast was great and greatly appreciated. As we were preparing to depart the valet staff again gave us driving directions which were greatly appreciated. A great hotel in Denver!

Room Tip: Great location to city center and shopping!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We appreciate your strong endorsement and fabulous 5-star review!
Please tell all your friends and come back soon.
Stephan & team Embassy Denver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a new, huge, and beautiful hotel located a short walk from the 16th Street Mall in downtown Denver, which is a great attraction if you like urban life. There are many wonderful restaurants, night clubs, shops. The Tattered Cover Book Store is a must see. Coors Field, the Pepsi Center, the Convention Center, etc are all close. There is a free shuttle system and a bus and light rail system (not free) when you get to the 16th Street Mall. We love Embassy Suites because of the extra room and the bedroom located back away from the hall so you get a quiet and restful sleep. Everything in this hotel is new and updated. The Manager's reception (free drinks) and breakfast are a huge draw for Embassy Suites. However, this hotel is so big with so many people that is took quite a while to get through the breakfast line and also to get drinks in the evening. I have never smelled food smells in the rooms and they are generally very quiet. The views are great. There are a few drawbacks: #1 there is a strip club across the street, which isn't loud or anything, just weird. #2 parking is expensive! #3 you will come across panhandlers on the way to the 16th Street Mall.

Room Tip: Higher floor, away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queenbeeizme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
"FIRST RATE HOTEL"......Nice! thanks for your kind words....our team celebrates and cherishes your feedback.

Safe travels always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

I had to take a shower in the sink two of the 7 days I stayed there because of bad water pressure and temperature. I like Embassy Suite hotels but this totally sucked. Other than that the location was great and downtown Denver is looking really good these days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Chester Leo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
We are very sorry you were impacted by the city street repairs of the main water line at 15th & Curtis during the time you stayed with us. We recognize that it impacted our hotel, amongst other commercial buildings, and certainly understand that this greatly impacted your stay experience.

We sincerely hope you recognize that the city water shutoff and restriction was not in our control and could not have been foreseen. We are glad to report this is long resolved and not expected to trouble us again.

Please come back, allow me to make it right for you!
Stephan, hotel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Embassy Suites is a great place to stay. This downtown hotel was a short wall to 16th street area Denver downtown area has everything, places to eat and drink, free bus on 16th and major league baseball at Coors Field

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thanks for your strong 5 star endorsement!!

For the team Embassy Suites Denver Convention Center,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
196 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

The location of this hotel was perfect for us, right in the heart of the downtown area, easy to get to , and close to the 16th Street Mall. It's also within a couple minute walk to the convention center, although we were not in Denver for a convention. The hotel is lovely and our room was comfortable and clean. We got exactly the room we requested without a problem: a city view, quiet room and on a high floor.
The suite itself was comfortable and clean. Being so close to the convention center, it was obviously set up for a business person with a well-set up desk area in the living area of the suite. The televisions both worked well, as did the air conditioning. On the negative side, our room was at the end of a hall and was quite noisy from other guests just closing their doors, talking and laughing in the hallway. Food smells also wafted up to our rooms on the 13th floor as every floor's rooms are wrapped around an open center court overlooking the dining areas. Our daughter was just getting over the stomach flu when we arrived and the food smells greatly added to her nausea that first day.
Another small problem was that, despite my specifically making reservations for 3, there were towels for only two of us. A call to housekeeping had more towels, glasses, etc. brought up, though.
A bigger problem was in the bedroom portion. There were two full (queen?)-size beds, but the room is really too small for that set up. My side of my husbands and my bed had only a very cramped 9" between the bed and the wall (I measured with my always carried along measuring tape). This made it extremely difficult for me to get in and out of bed.
The bathroom was a nice size, with a bathtub-shower combination. There was an adequate cubby that held rolled towels, washcloths and hand towels but, curiously, there was not one towel bar to hang a towel on! Thus, we were forced to discard our damp bath towels and washcloths in the tub. There is no window in the bathrooms, which is no problem . . . unless the power goes out for the entire floor, which it did while my husband was showering! It could have been a disaster, stuck in a totally dark bathroom, in a slippery shower. Thankfully he got out without slipping. I stuck my head out our suite door to see what happened. I saw many other guests doing the same, some wrapped in bath towels, shampoo dripping down onto the hallway carpet. My first call down to housekeeping was never answered. A few minutes later I tried the front desk. and was told the power outage was affecting several parts of the hotel and would be hopefully fixed quickly. Power came back on in about 10-15 minutes.
There was a wonderfully varied, free breakfast buffet provided each morning. Seating was spread out into 3 connected rooms. The line for it the first morning moved a bit slowly, as many guests were wanting the custom-made omelets. Ours were tasty, but falling apart as we'd asked for too many ingredients, I think. There were also breakfast pastries, yogurts, fresh fruits, juice, coffee, tea and milk, cereals, breakfast meats and more available.
Our second morning breakfast there proved to be a disaster for pretty much all hotel guests wanting to eat breakfast there! Walking out of the elevator from our rooms, we encountered many guests eating off of dishes standing in the elevator foyer! Every dining area was filled to overflowing. There were huge lines of guests waiting just to get into the buffet area. When we asked a few fellow guests how long they had waited and if the line was moving, we got angry negative replies. After waiting in line for 5 minutes ourselves without the line moving at all, we left to talk with one of the restaurant managers close by. Apparently, guests from a nearby over-booked hotel were also eating there as well. Along with many other disgruntled guests we left without getting breakfast. It was a ridiculous and very disappointing morning. We checked out, as planned as we had a family wedding to get to later that day, and headed to The Denver Diner for a late breakfast instead.
I do have to mention here that there is a $9.95/day charge for internet use and a $33/day charge for parking. The staff in the parking garage and those who brought up our bags were very friendly, helpful and professional.
My husband and I are not sure that we will opt to stay at this Embassy Suites on our next trip to Denver.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynninNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hello from team Embassy,

We are sorry to have had a power outage for the entire city block for a few minutes during your stay. While our emergency generators came on immediately, these are designed only to support life and safety systems, not however bathroom lights. We recognize that you were our guest during a very busy time, our full service All American breakfast buffet option is very popular and, of course, complimentary to all our guests, so we sometimes have many guests enjoying this terrific amenity. Come back, we had fun serving you and look forward to having you back!

On behalf of team Embassy Suites Denver,
Stephan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#33 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing