We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, fine decorated, good services, roomy and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #23 of 158 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Besides the very convenient location and pretty new the rooms are spacious. Roomier than it looks in internet. We were with our 2 teenagers in a 2 Queens Mountain View and we were very comfortable. The sofa turns into an extra Queen. Complimentary breakfast is plenty, not sophisticated but carries all items any kind of diet would need. Complimentary happy hour (not sure if year-round) is a nice opportunity to meet people. The restaurant has a limited number of dishes but all very well served. Not a luxurious option, but the decoration of the whole hotel surely upgrades any expectations.

Room Tip: If you don't mind sharing the night with another family member you can fit 6 people in the 2 Que...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwideleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and terrific review, we appreciate knowing how much being "new", nicely decorated and great service resonated with you.

Safe travel always, and thank you for being our loyal friend. We appreciate you!
Stephan and team Denver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,740)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,767 - 1,773 of 2,740 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

During our 3 night stay the room was great and breakfast was THE best room-included breakfast we have ever had. At one point I lost my phone, one of the valets (micheal viall?) Must have heard me, found it and brought it to my room! They are very helpful and cheerful! Even when it was freezing at midnight and they welcomed us back and asked about our night. After this stay, I can't imagine staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

5-star reviews that start with "could not have been better" is a terrific endorsement and we are most grateful for your kind words. Please tell all your friends and do come back soon.

Safe travel always, and thank you for being our loyal friend. We appreciate you!
Stephan and team Denver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We recently traveled to Denver and had a wonderful stay at the Embassy Suites Downtown. The location was great was within walking distance of many stores and attractions. The staff and room was wonderful, I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Denver.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear MMB60,

thank you for your review and 5-star rating, we are humbled and so appreciative each time our guests rate us so highly. We celebrate knowing how much you liked our hotel, our staff and our fabulous location. Now tell all your friends :)

Safe travels always,

Stephan & team Denver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Thanks to Bizunesh for making our stay on Jan. 17 &18 such great fun. Her smile and conversation with our group set the tone for a good time by all in our party. The hotel location is great when attending events in the convention center.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

THANK YOU FOR 5 STARS in your review!! We appreciate your kind words about our team member and our great location. Our mission is to be viewed as best in the business by our guests, and your review shows us we are on the right track.

Safe travels until we meet again!

Stephan & team Denver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We had just one night on the 17th floor at this well located hotel in downtown Denver. We didn't have any special expectations as we were just looking for a place to stay after 2 weeks of skiing and before our flight home the next day. The hotel was busy - packed with enthusiastic Bronco's fans, but check-in was friendly and efficient. The rooms were very nice and the bed comfortable, but it's the unexpectedly good breakfast and the generous happy (2) hours that elevated a pleasant stay to a very good stay.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank DearR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear "DearR" --

Thank you foir your very nice review and "unexpected surprise" - we are so glad to learn we were reason for a positive upside surprise. Please come back soon and know how much we appreciate your business and patronage.

Come back soon!

Stephan & team Denver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

By far one of the nicest places I've stayed. Staff was wonderful. In particular Jake, provided us with excellent dinner recommendations, this made our evening. When we return to Denver this is where we will stay. Thank you Jake.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cajagrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear cajaargrande,

thank you very much for your kind words and 5 star review - it is always reason for our team to celebrate when we receive many of our great guest comments.

Thanks for sharing, we will in turn share with our team. Please travel safe and come back soon!

Stephan & team Denver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The price is a little high, but the experience is always nice at the Downtown Embassy Suites. Convenient for the convention center and the 16th St. Mall. Free breakfast and evening reception make up for some of the cost.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephan M, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2014

Hello rooksed --

We wanted to say THANK YOU from team Embassy Suites Denver for your very kind words and 5 star review. It is always great when we learn from our guests that we exceed expectations. Our mission is to be best in class and your survey shows us we are on the right track.

For team Denver,
Stephan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $174 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing