We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #25 of 160 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great value for the buck, free happy hour and delicious made to order breakfast included. Staff was extremely helpful. Love the location to downtown Denver, easy to walk to LoDo. Will come back in the summer to enjoy even more of the estaurants and attractions!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for providing us with some excellent feedback from your recent visit! I hope that you will come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,903 - 1,909 of 2,778 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed for almost a week whilst attending a conference at the Denver Convention Centre. The rooms are very large, well appointed and reasonably modern. The location in Downtown is very convenient. However the service at the hotel is a little variable by function. The concierge service and general service staff are really friendly and efficient. The reception team though were a little brusque. My colleagues had some issues with their bookings (not the hotel's fault but not the guest's either). The way my colleagues were treated was quite poor - there was certainly very little empathy given and the response was almost rude. Not really good enough.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for providing us with some feedback from your last stay with us! I wanted to personally apologize about the way your colleagues were treated about their bookings. This is certainly not the standard at our hotel and I will make sure to share your comments with my team. We hope you come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My family and I had a great stay! The hotel is nice and has a great location. Free breakfast is very nice to walk down to in the morning. And they have a Starbucks right next door! We'll be staying here again! Thank you to all the wonderful staff for making our stay great!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

I wanted to thank you for choosing to post such a nice review about our hotel! I will be sure to share this with our staff and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The staff was on top of everything. The new facility will have me seeking out other ES hotels. The bar great, Nevada game was on. Everyone Friendly and attentive. This stupid survey wants 200 characters. asd;fasdfasd;lkjasdfasd;flkajsd;flkasjd;fljasd;flkjas;dlfjas;ldkfja;sldkfj;alskdjf;alsdkjf;laslkdjf;lalskjdf;lasdjf;lasdkjf;alsdjf;laskjdf;laskjdf;laksdjf;laksjdf;laksjdf;alskjdf;lalskdjf;laskjdf;alksjdf;laksjdf;lkasjdf;lajsd;flkjasd;lfjasd;flkj

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Thank you for posting a great review about your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed here with my family, three of which are teenagers. Upon arrival valet was very quick to help with luggage and take our car. Check-in went smoothly and was also very fast. The lobby is really beautiful with the rock walls against a multi floor wall of windows.

We checked in during the Manager's Reception and were able to get cocktails to take up to the room. The snacks offered are only cheese and crackers and some veggies and dip, but it's an ok snack to have before going out to dinner. They also have a cooler of lemonade for kids.

While the lobby and small reception area are very nice the rooms are typical Embassy Suite rooms and bathrooms. You know what you are getting and while large, it's average. These rooms get a lot of wear, I'm sure due to the large number of families that stay in them. We also heard a lot of hallway noise due to our room location near the elevator.

This is a very busy hotel near the convention center so the Manager's reception and complimentary breakfast are very busy and filled with kids so it can be hard to find a table. Get there well before they stop serving for decent breakfast selection. The location is excellent and it is a terrific deal if you are traveling with a family. If you are a couple, I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbmWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor for us! I'm glad that you and your family had a great experience with us. We are striving to be known as the top Embassy Suites hotel in the world! We hope you and your family will come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Convenient to the Convention Center and shopping/restaurant area. Loved the room accomodations. Breakfast was provided as were happy hour drinks. Avoid the restaurant - the service was worse than the food, which was unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

I'm glad that you had a great stay with us! I wanted to apologize about the experience you had in our restaurant, as this is certainly not typical. I will be sure to share your comments with my Executive Chef. Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is beautiful! When I walked in the room, I thought "wow!" I can't wait to get comfortable in this space. The bed was a hugh king size bed, nice! The breakfast spread was amazing. Complementary happy hour, very cool! The gentleman at the front desk was extremely helpful to me. I had an issue with parking, he was there for me. Great service on the check-in desk! Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brandi O S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for providing us with some feedback from your recent visit! I'm glad that you had a great time and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $122 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing