We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall great stay with a few misses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #27 of 161 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The decor was nice, and overall felt clean and updated. We were surprised, though, to find that the sheets for the sofabed were soiled/stained, and there was significant rusting on the fixtures in the shower.

Most of the staff was friendly and helpful, with a couple of notable exceptions.

Breakfast was tasty with a nice variety, and the managers' cocktail reception is always a nice feature of these hotels.

Location is perfect, with a number of work/play destinations within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1971momof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor for us! We certainly appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,851)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,020 - 2,026 of 2,851 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

we stayed 5 nights...a lady named sunny made our stay most enjoyable...breakfasts were outstanding & included...managers happy hour made the stay very nice...rooms were a bit pricey, but would recommend this hotel to anyone...the crew in valet were most helpfull along with folks at registration

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

I'm glad that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel recently! I will be sure to let Sunny know that you were thankful for her taking care of you! I hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The hotel itself is very lovely. Although this is the second time we have stayed here with a wedding party and the majority of the staff has been horrible every time. We asked to be let into the bride's room before they checked in. The front desk person was very annoyed that we had asked and told us it wasn't ready yet. We waited for 2 hours, as did the bride, for her to check in 90 after her scheduled time. I called the desk again and they had me come down to get the keys and of course I saw the bride and the surprise was ruined. The valet also yelled at the bride and the wedding party repeatedly to get the car out of the way while we were trying to load her wedding dress in the back to get to the venue. I was so applaud that I found him the next day and told him how inappropriate it was. If anyone else we know choses to have their wedding party stay here, we will pay the extra cost and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brooke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

I would like to personally apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel. I am very disappointed that you didn't receive the level of service that our hotel is known for. I can assure you that I have shared your comments with our entire team, and we will make sure to take appropriate actions to get the issues resolved. Please contact me directly the next time that you are in the Denver area and I will make sure that you are well taken care of! I look forward to hearing from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I was thoroughly impressed with this hotel and it's staff. Everyone was extremely professional, courteous, and outright helpful. The complimentary breakfast was excellent and the complimentary drinks that were served every evening between 5:30 and 7:30 PM was a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review and feedback you provided us! We hope that you will come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed for two nights, the customer service was amazing and the amenities were great. The only down side to this hotel is the valet... which is 31 dollars a night, but there are two public lots directly across for 10 dollars. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the greater Denver area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

We love when we receive great feedback from our guests! I'm glad that you had a wonderful experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

On top of a high price, there is no free WiFi in the room, no jaccuzi, pillows were poor (all air and no substance), it was cold and damp and a higher temperature above 74 degrees was not allowed by the thermostat. Also, parking was done by a valet, or else short-term parking was $15.00.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank friar120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2013

I wanted to thank you for the feedback and personally apologize that your stay did not live up to your expectations. I will certainly pass your comments along to our team and will make sure to check the HVAC unit in your suite. Please contact me next time you are in the area and I will make sure you are well taken care of!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

100 meters from convention center. Clean, modern, quiet, friendly staff. Excellent free breakfast. Reasonably fast Wi Fi. Rudimentary gym. Small but functional pool. Free managers reception in the afternoon with basic snacks, good beer, cheap wine. Overall an excellent choice for conventioneers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESBLman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for providing us with some excellent feedback, and I'm thrilled that you had a great stay with us! We would love to have you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Crowne Plaza Denver
Crowne Plaza Denver
#54 of 161 in Denver
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#13 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $165 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing