We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 151 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Recomended to all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed at Embassy Suites in San Marcos TX and loved it. So when we needed to book a hotel for our trip to Colorado we had no problem staying at one again. This trip we were traveling with 2 kids and when we got there we had been driving for 6 hrs. We pulled up the valet service greeted us and could tell we were checking in. They asked us if we needed help with our bags right away and I asked them if we could check in first then I would come back down and get our bags since we had 2 small children with us. They said no problem and pulled our car to the side. When we checked in the front desk attendant noticed that I had requested a room on a lower floor bc our 2 year old would try and look over the edge of the rails. The attendant had no problem finding us a lower room. When I finally made it back downstairs to get our bags our car was still in the same spot which made it really easy to get our bags. The valet helped me unload of bags and even met me upstairs at our room to help unload them into our room. The room was very clean and nice. We did have a problem with mini fridge and the AC at first. I couldn’t get the AC to cool down and the mini fridge didn’t work. I called the front desk and the maintenance guy came and replaced the fridge and showed me that the AC was on a motion sensor type deal and if it didn’t noticed any motion for a couple of hrs. then it would restart itself. He said that it usually didn’t restart so you had to do a little trick and take the face plate off then put it back on and it would start back up. They had a 2 hr. complementary happy hr. which the wife and I took advantage of at the end of each nights bc the kids wore us out. The complimentary breakfast they offered went beyond my expectations. They had everything from fresh fruit to pancakes. They even had a cook making any kind of omelets you asked for. From now on when we take of vacations this will be the only chain of hotels we will stay at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for providing us with a thorough review of your last stay with us! I'm glad that my valet and front office team were able to accomodate your requests and make you feel right at home! I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,527
    549
    162
    58
    39
See reviews for
595
351
43
944
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holyoke, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Room was spacious, well furnished, clean and quiet. The convention facilities were wonderful. Best of all the food was delicious, well prepared, and hot was hot and cold was cold! I did not have time to explore the hotel. Except for the price of parking, it was top notch!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
I'm glad that you had a great experience recently at our hotel and we appreciate the feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We enjoyed all aspects of our stay! The location is great to enjoy 16th Street Mall! We were able to walk a short distance to shop and eat.The breakfast was excellent, the happy hour was a blast! We had the gym and pool to ourselves majority of the time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Denine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for the kind comments you shared about your previous stay. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

We had a overall great experience here during the first week of July.

Pros:Nice rooms; great breakfast; close to everything in downtown Denver; very friendly, helpful staff

Cons: Lack of bath towels in bathroom although Housekeeping brought more up very quickly. AC hard to work, I woke up freezing both nights. Expensive parking (but I guess that is normal for a downtown hotel).

I would stay here again if I find myself in Denver again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled that you had a great experience with us and look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I'm from NY so I know nothing about this town but Robert Lopez the Engineer gave me the run down of all the places I should see for the weekend & helped me a lot which was really cool. Mark, the overnight desk person, made me feel at home with the help he gave me & my roommate every time we called & Matthew, the cook who made the omelets in the morning, mmm he put his foot in it lol. I would definitely come back to this hotel whenever I'm back in town & those guys deserve a raise (just saying). Keep up the great work guys :D

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shellyswazey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for providing us with a great review and recognizing some key members of our staff. I will be sure to share your comments with them and we can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

If hotel is not sold out, the breakfast is great, how ever, when full, the breakfast area is too small for all the guest. Long waits for breakfast when crowed. Other wise, great place to stay. Clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank stuartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for providing us with some feedback from your last stay. I apologize about the lines in our breakfast area, and wanted to let you know that we are coming up with some different ideas to control the crowds. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I recently spent a few days at this hotel in downtown Denver for a conference. Everything about the experience was great, from the very comfortable suite to the conference facilities. The suite had a great space to work in after the conference was done for the day. Every employee I came into contract with was genuinely friendly from the wait staff at breakfast to the front desk staff. This is a good value for downtown Denver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for the great review you posted on TripAdvisor! I will make sure to share your comments with our entire staff, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing