We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best part of our stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 151 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“The best part of our stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The best part of our stay at the Embassy Suites-Downtown were the young men working the garage! The valets are the first ones the customers are in contact with and the last ones they see when they leave, the valets at this hotel would be considered top of the line with their smiles and their willingness to help. When one goes to this hotel make sure to say hi to any of the people working the garage as they will always be the most important people to you! The guys are great but there were too many to remember by name, but we will always remember Dayton, Michael and Alan!

Thank you,
Doug and Heather Aitken

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hdaitken2895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I'm glad that you and your husband chose to stay at our hotel for the business trip! We appreciate the feedback you shared and would love to have you both stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,530
    552
    162
    58
    39
See reviews for
597
351
43
947
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Went with my husband for a business trip. Suites were clean and very roomy. Quiet room but you can hear the din from the Manager's Reception in the early evening but not a big deal as it doesn't last into the late evening. The full breakfast and Manager's Reception were a very nice touch. You can have an omelet made to order or choose from the buffet already available. Used their business center and fitness center almost daily and never had to wait for a machine. Free Wi-Fi in the room made surfing on my phone easy. One plus is the A/C was not over- or underwhelming like in some hotels. Thermostat controller kept room temperature just right. Walking distance (about 2 blocks) to 16th St. Mall where there are lots of restaurants and shops to visit. The hotel also had a spa massage special that looked tempting. Overall a very nice place to stay and relax while my husband was at work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4cfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for providing us with some feedback from your last visit! We would love to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Just like most downtown hotels during a conference, the nightly stay rate was a bit inflated. However, the complimentary hot breakfast buffet each maorning, and free drinks and snacks in the ealy evening softened the blow. Spacious suites. Only downside was you had to be a HHonors member to receive free internet access in your room....but I didn't need to use the internet for anything I couldn't get on my smart phone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I wanted to thank you for providing us with some feedback from your recent stay! I will share your review with our entire team and we hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Booked this place as a gift for a friend after a bachelorette party, and this was probably in the top 10 of best gifts I've ever given in my life! The room was large, including a living area, 2 queen beds, and a kitchenette. The bathroom was large, and included a toilet that flushed extremely quietly and quickly! Also, the floor in the bathroom was made of a material that did not easily attract coldness, making it comfortable to walk on, and the toiletries are by Crabtree & Evelyn! There was plenty of coffee and tea, with a maker that allowed you to brew two cups simultaneously of a drink of your choosing! The room had multiple giant televisions, more than enough outlets, enjoyable art, and it felt like a home. Really. Lastly, the complimentary breakfast is rather unbelievable, including made-to-order omelettes. It's also a buffet, so stock up and get your money's worth! The decor also is simply divine, without being cheesily decadent, but tastefully modern and chic. I WILL return to this establishment when I go to Denver and need a hotel. I'm sold!

Room Tip: The rooms on the highest floor have the best views both to the outside and in the inside looking dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ughughCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
We appreciate all the feedback you provided from your stay with us! I'm glad that you chose to book our hotel as the gift and that we lived up to your expectations! Feel free to contact me directly on your next trip to Denver and I will make sure you are well taken care of! I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Had a problem with the TV. Robert, from engineering came and fixed it in a minute. In addition he was extremely pleasant,cheerful and helpful. A valued employee for sure. It relay makes a difference in your stay and you can overlook minor problems when you meet pleasant and helpful employees.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your stay and Robert! We are lucky to have him and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team! I hope you come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

In Denver for a few business meetings. Great location downtown with easy walkable access to my meetings, restaurants & nightlife. The staff has been great, especially with a late arrival check-in (past midnight). Friendly, modern, with great rooms!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Turnerstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
It's great to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us currently! We appreciate you taking some time to fill out a review on TripAdvisor, and please feel free to contact me anytime if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great place to stay. Very Friendly Staff and very clean Hotel. Great value for the money. We had our daughters College Graduation at the hotel and it was a great and fun experience. We especially loved the location being right downtown and the front desk staff gave us a bunch of great recomendations for restaurants around the area

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank dvn514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I am glad that you had a great stay with us! Please come and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing