We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stay will do it again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Shelton, Washington
1 review
“Worth the stay will do it again!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

From the time i arrived until the time I departed, each and every person I encountered ensured that my needs were meet and always asked if there was anything they could do to make my stay better. Everyone extremely helpfull and happy. I travel alot and I know that this location and Hotel will be my hotel choice in staying while in Denver. You want the experience of excellance? Stay at this establishment and marval over everything they offer and provide you and each of thier guests staying thier.

Thank you!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabo143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for providing us with such a great review on TripAdvisor! We take great pride in the level of service we provide to our guests, and I'm glad you were able to take notice. I will share all your comments with my team, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,687
    610
    185
    68
    45
See reviews for
660
384
48
1,074
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

This hotel has a great location in downtown Denver. It's right across the street from the Convention Center, a little over a block away from the 16th Street Mall, and convenient to public transportation. It is also a relatively short walk from the hotel to the US Mint and also to the Pepsi Center. There are several good restaurants nearby.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

And of course there is the breakfast. The breakfast was cooked to order. We always enjoy the breakfast at Embassy Suites. It is second to none.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank really_been_there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
I'm glad that you and your family had a great stay at our hotel! We certainly appreciate the feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. We hope you will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County New york
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great stay HIGHLY recommend. The best staff I have ever dealt with. I would return tomorrow. The food is excellent a walk to great area no complaints. From the valet to the clerk to the cooks everyone is looking to help

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esu3sgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for providing us with excellent feedback from your recent stay! We take great pride in the level of service our hotel is known for! I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This property is an outstanding hotel with amazing decor, room set up, breakfast and fitness center. However, in-room internet service should be free in every hotel, especially ones that charge $200+ per night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I'm glad you had a great stay at our hotel! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel has a well earned reputation as one of the top places to stay in downtown Denver. The week prior I had stayed at the Westin, also in downtown Denver, and this place takes the crown without even breaking a sweat. The evening I stayed here my traveling companion and I were going to see a show at the Buell Theater, which was less than 2 blocks away. It was a convenient walk and I always love proximity to great entertainment. The lobby of this hotel is beautiful having numerous water features, comfortable areas in which to enjoy their happy hour and breakfasts, and a nice little restaurant which we enjoyed after our show to have a pretty darn good martini. The rooms themselves are standard Embassy Suites rooms. Parking was $ 31 overnight, which is expected for a downtown metropolitan hotel. Overall this was a very nice place to stay in a great location and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loco_Norteno_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I'm glad that you had a great time at our hotel as well as the show you attended! We are in a great location to attend shows at The Buell Theater. I hope you come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
178 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stay in hotels one to three times a month. This is one I really enjoyed. Located right in downtown Denver near shopping, restaurants and other attractions. Valet offered Excellent customer service. Suite was clean and had a nice layout. Two big flat screen tv's, plenty of towels, nice shower, good breakfast and evening reception. I would definitely return if in Denver.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertha55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for providing us with some feedback from your recent stay at our hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Next to convention center and a block and a half from 16th street mall. Check-in was quick and they accommodated my request to be away from the elevators. Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. A lot of drunk conventioneers by the end of the night but the staff handled them great! My only complaint was the lack of dumbells in the weight room and the breakfast buffet had minimal healthy choices (oatmeal/scrambled eggs) with no gluten/dairy free options. Lots of greasy bacon, tasteless sausage, pastries, etc. and the chef at the omelette station uses a ton of oil before, during and after cooking each omelette so stayed clear of that.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatJos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a great review on TripAdvisor! We love hearing when our guests enjoy their stay with us! Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing