We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #24 of 158 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I've enjoyed my stay at the Embassy Suites Denver. The hotel is clean, rooms are nice, and restaurant is fantastic! The lobby restaurant / bar has a great spinach salad and the service was exceptional! The morning breakfast has many options. Tommy, makes the best omelet. He went out of his way to find a special ingredient for me. But it isn't just the great food, it's the friendly conversation, smiles, and recognition from everyone. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

I'm glad that you had an exceptional stay at our hotel recently! We take great pride in providing excellent customer service and I will be sure to share your comments with our entire staff! Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,742)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,194 - 2,200 of 2,742 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We staid 2 night, the room was perfect for 2 adults and 3 kids. we had two beds and the sofa bed.
Room very clean, beautiful lobby. I recommended....... The hotel is located next to a popular pedestrian street. the view is very nice.

Room Tip: If you are 5 or 6 take a suit.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for providing us with a great review from your recent stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I recently stayed in this hotel one night over a weekend as a get away from the normal every day work routine and wanted to see a bit of downtown Denver as well. This hotel was absolutely amazing for that! It is walking distance to a lot of things to be able to do. And then the time that was spent in the hotel was exactly what I needed as well. The staff was amazingly nice and seemed to go out of their way to make my stay feel welcome and I couldn't have asked for anything more. They did a wonderful job of making my stay feel truly like a miniature vacation. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and I even was able to partake of an evening time meet and greet with an open bar. The amenities were fabulous and the hotel and location were absolutely gorgeous. I am looking forward to now being a HiltonHonors member and staying at Embassy's more often, especially this one. Thank you Stephanie and Georgie for for making my stay delighful!

Room Tip: The mountain view rooms have breathtaking views!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shay_traveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an excellent review on TripAdvisor! I will be sure to share your comments with Stephanie and Georgie, they are key members of our staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My parents (along with the whole family) were celebrating their anniversary and we decided to have dinner and stay at a hotel downtown. I think this is a really nice place, our room was nice and big, with a seperate living room that had fold out couchs (which the kids loved). We also had a small fridge and microwave which was a nice touch. The hotel is in a convenient location to hop on the lightrail, so along with this convenience you do have to put up with the noise. The pool is indoor and it is kind of small, and a hottub would be nice. Sorry folks I don't like the fluffy pillows, I'm used to my flat ones at home. Overall though I like this place and I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the east side (kind of away from the lightrail), might be a little quieter,
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

I'm glad that you had a great stay with us on your recent trip to Denver. Next time you are in town please call me ahead of time and I would be glad to place you in one of our suites away from the lightrail. I hope to hear from you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We only stayed here one night this past weekend, but I'm really glad I chose this hotel. The whole property is nice and clean and looks brand new. The suite itself was spacious. The sofa bed was actually comfortable. Location was great. We didn't use it, but the hotel gives you complimentary breakfast which is awesome. Starbucks is right downstairs as well.

Parking was $31, so we opted to park in the lot next door for $25. There are quite a few options for parking in that area, so if you're looking to save a few bucks go to one of the surrounding lots.

For my next trip to Denver, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a great review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We recently stayed here for one night to see a show at the Buell theater. The hotel is new (2011). Clean quiet large rooms with separate living room and nook area. Bed and pillow very comfortable. Free cocktails and breakfast is a bonus. Negative is the parking fee which is common to all downtown hotels, small swimming pool which we did not use. I would definitely stay here again. Many great restaurants in walking distance. Affordable and trendy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had on your recent stay at our hotel. We certainly appreciate the feedback and would love to have you stay with us more often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

...all of the 16th Street Mall, Convention Center, surrounding hotels--all kinds/modes of transportation and entertainment if you so choose .Excellent breakfast, surprisingly generous "Manager's Party." Suite was comfortable, service was excellent in dining room. Would like a few more dinner choices but overall no place we'd rather stay...again!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a great review on TripAdvisor! I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team and we hope you come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $174 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing