We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #24 of 158 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were there the weekend of Dec.1&2 for the Broncos game. Had a great time. Breakfast was a little crazy the morning of Dec.2 with all the fans in town. Great service and staff did all they could to make our stay an enjoyable one!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

I hope that you had a great time at the Broncos game in early December! We appreciate you choosing to stay at our hotel, and hope you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,744)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,215 - 2,221 of 2,744 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a nice, modern Embassy Suites. The common areas are very modern, decor is nice. Great free breakfast and the nightly manager's reception that is typical with Embassy Suites is a nice touch. You definitely get great value for your money - a large room with microwave, fridge, sink, separate living area - generally for the same price as other hotels.

The only issue I had with this hotel was that it is very large so there were a lot of people at breakfast and the reception each day. You had to wait in line for a drink and you could only get one drink at a time so my husband had to get his own drink and I had to get mine - we couldn't bring one back for each other which was annoying - especially because usually one of us was trying to save seats. At breakfast, you had to search for a seat and also wait in line to get your meal, but the staff was pretty quick to get extra plates and refill food/drinks.

There were a lot of kids staying there when we were there. Might be because it was over a holiday. We had to call the front desk about noise from the room above us. It was addressed quickly.

Also parking was either $31 or $33. Not sure if that is typical for the area, consider that when booking.

So a great value considering all that you get, good for families. I wouldn't book it for a romantic trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butkusr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us! I'm glad that you had a great time at our hotel, and hope that you and your husband choose to visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great staff, great location, tough parking. Good advice was often given and breakfast and evening receptions were always fun and free. One minor problem was addressed promptly.
The AAA rate was also helpful. That is all there is to know.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestTenn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for providing us with a great review about our hotel! We certainly appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here for my birthday with some friends. Location is perfect. Aminites are nice. Was really hoping for a big walk in shower, but it was standard bathroom. breakfast was usual fair, omelets made to order. Managers reception is very nice. Free drinks.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffii_howz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

I hope you had a wonderful birthday and we are glad you chose to spend it with us! We appreciate the great comments you shared about your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I booked this hotel with my AAA rate and was actually surprised that I got such a great price for this room. Love that there is a living room separate to bedroom. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed i have ever slept in. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pacificnorthwest4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review on TripAdvisor! I'm glad that you got a great night sleep in our wonderful beds! Please come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at this property several months ago and reported items left in our closet after our return home. We contacted the hotel imediately after we realized that we had left items in the closet. Several months have passed and the managment and houskeeping have been reluctant to return calls and offer any explanation as to where our items could have gone. We realize the items are forever gone but the lack of concern on the part of the managment has been disappointing. The items were of significant value (over $2000 ) and a manager did ask us to file a police report (which we did) and said he would be in touch. As of this writing he has not. We stay in hotels over 100 nights a year and have never had an isuue or lodged a complaint. We would certainly stay at Enbassy Suites in the future but not this particular one. We dont feel that this property is secure or honest.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cps449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

I sincerely apologize for your experience at our property and appreciate your feedback. My number one priority is the health and safety of our guests. A representative from the hotel will be contacting you directly about this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Nice almost new property in Downtown Denver. GREAT Rooms! Attractive lobby decor with natural aspen accents and waterwall. Great breakfast program. Friendly staff, walkable to everything and views are great from 4th floor lounges. nice wide cooridors, good workout room and business center.light rail runs right by hotel. convenient to convention center. valet staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DancingBear5311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

We are glad that you chose to bring in the New Year with us! We appreciate the wonderful comments you had to say about your stay and hope you come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $174 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing