We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #19 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Wray, Colorado
Level Contributor
147 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“good for a family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here when in town for a Rockies game. This is a good hotel for a family. The rooms are big, with the extra pullout couch for the extra kid. Breakfast is included daily. This was okay, but a bit of a madhouse in the mornings. Evening drinks are also included. Location is good for the convention center, ok for the 16th street mall. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Plainstravellors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
I hope you and your family had a great time at the Rockies game, are are ready for another season! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,487
    526
    155
    55
    31
See reviews for
572
338
42
917
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Pros:
- Great location right next to convention center and DCPA.
- Great complementary full breakfast and happy hour.
- Excellent suite rooms.
- Comfortable bed.
- In room safe, secure elevators.
- Friendly and helpful staff.

Cons:
- Extra charge for Internet access, which is ridiculous these days.
- Very expensive parking, valet only.
- Room temperature difficult to control, vented directly onto bed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoradoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for your response! We take great pride in ensuring our guest safety as well as making a great experience for all guests from the point they check-in to the point they check-out. We hope to see you again at our property in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a couples night out. Fantastic location for great downtown Denver restaurants and a two block walk to the Buell Theatre for a Christmas show! The room was modern, clean and comfortable, and very quiet. Our King suite was very spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Everything was first class, from the valet service to the registration desk, to the dining room staff at breakfast the next morning. The hot breakfast is wonderful with made to order omeletes, french toast, pancakes, bacon,sausage, yogurt, fruits, coffee and juices. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MillerSummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
I hope that you had a great couples night and that the Christmas show was perfect! We certainly do have a great location for visiting the Denver Performing Arts! I hope that you will come visit us more often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stayed here for a couple nights while attending a conference at the convention center. The location was perfect - less than a minute walk from the convention center and just a couple blocks to the downtown area. A bike path along a small river for running was also very close by. The hotel was clean and seemed to be renovated recently.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay at our hotel! I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Embassy Suites in Denver for eight nights, my chorus was singing at an International Sweet Adeline competion.

The suite we had was comfortable, private and clean. The bed was comfortable and clean. The hotel itself was quite unique as all of the suites opened to a balcony that overlooked the atrium downstairs. It was quite spectacular!

We had a hot, made to order breakfast every morning with fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, bacon, eggs, sausage, freshly made omelets(to order) as well as hot coffee and chilled juices. There was a happy hour every day with drinks, snacks and welcoming staff.

We had dinner in the restaurant a number of times and while the service was a bit slow (there were lots of people mind you), the staff were friendly and the food was delicious.

We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

I would recommend this hotel and would choose it again. Oh yeah...very central and convenient!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darsyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We had a great time being one of the host hotels for the Sweet Adelines! I'm glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us, and we certainly appreciate the feedback you provided us. I hope that you both will come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed here back in January of 2012 and I will be back this coming January 2013 too. I am really looking forward to it. The hotel is located a few blocks away from some of the best parts of Downtown Denver. Swift walk takes you to dining, dancing, pubs, shops...you name it. The facility itself is master class in its aesthetics and the staffs service. From host to breakfast chef, everyone was very pleasant. The King suite I stayed in had a nice living space with a desk for me to get work done and an extremely comfortable bed. The amenities were modern and clean and you can tell the construction of the building is good because you don't hear a bunch of slamming doors, so your room is peaceful regardless of how busy the Hotel is. I have realized not all Embassy suites are as nice as this one, but I do prefer to stay in them if they are available where I'm going.

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We are looking forward to having you stay with us again this January! We are excited to hear how much you enjoyed your last stay with us and certainly appreciate the feedback! If there is anything I can do to assist with your next visit, please don't hesitate to contact me directly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were over from England visiting my son who came down from Montana State University for Thanksgiving and Black Friday. Found the suite very spacious and gave us plenty of room and privacy. The hotel staff were very helpful who helped us out with a few questions and things we required. The breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of choice. Free drinks in the evening was a real bonus which was great before venturing out. The hotel is in a great location. Would just like to see free wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WARBENN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
We are glad you chose to stay in our hotel all the way from England! I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#34 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,436 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing