We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay during International GALA Festival of Choruses”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #24 of 159 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. You have a beautiful facility. ALL but one person on staff were fabulous when it comes to customer service! Having worked 30+years in customer service, I am very sensitive to this and was astounded. Particularly, we wanted to mention Brian The Omelet Guy and all the others were so fun and delightful to see in the mornings, Miguel and Saba on food/dining area staff, but there were many others there whose names we failed to write down. Aaron@front desk was patient, funny, extremely helpful and kind to work with. The porters in the garage were great, all of them, especially Ryan and Garrett, but there were others we did should have gotten names for. ALL of the hospitality staff were fabulous when it comes to helping with our room amenities, Maricella and all the others we didn't take down names for. We felt so at ease and at "home" during our stay. There were 5 of us staying in our suite. Two couples had the two queen beds in one room, the single person had a room with the pull out. The kitchen was very comfortable for some quick lunches or suppers there between activities. The only suggestion I have for hotel staff is that there was only one hook on the back side of the bathroom door for all our towels, thus we had to switch them out often with housekeeping because we couldn't keep track or whose was whose. We saw PLENTY of great places for you to add hooks behind doors, on bathroom wall space, even on the shower wall opposite the faucet. We wanted to conserve laundry/water but couldn't. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: There were 5 of us staying in our suite. Two couples had the two beds in one room, the single perso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,356 - 2,362 of 2,757 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed with friends for four nights to attend a choral conference. This hotel is convenient to local concert and theatre venues and to the 16th street walking area, and has some great nearby eateries. The hotel offers a full breakfast with made-to-order eggs. Brian cheerfully had five skillets going at once - my omlette was great! Each evening there was a managers reception, with healthy veggie options to munch on with your wine or cocktail. The lobby decor was just right for Denver. In general, the staff were very helpful and the hotel appears well-managed.

Room Tip: Actually, they all seemed about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polaraubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night before traveling through the great state of CO. The building feels brand new and the fitness room and pool were pretty nice. The staff were very service oriented and friendly. I expected more of a higher quality from the free appetizers as they only offered nachos/salsa, salads, pretzels, cheese & crackers. Perhaps my expectations were a little unreasonable but this hotel had a lot of good qualities and I recommend it if your are staying in downtown Denver.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank percyeveret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here for one night with our family. We had a two room suite with a separate living area and bedroom with two beds and a pullout sofa. There was a small fridge and microwave. The hotel is fairly new, quite beautiful, extremely clean and very modern. The staff is courteous and friendly. The night we arrived there was a manager's special with complimentary cocktails and soft drinks and light snacks. There is a made to order complimentary breakfast with omelets, french toast, pancakes, etc... There are several seating areas as well.

The only negatives are: there is a fee for valet parking and guests are not permitted to bring up their own baggage. Also, the pool is quite small for a hotel of this size, but my kids still had a great time swimming. Overall, we loved this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FourGreatKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed for days on business, it was a beautiful hotel with wonderful service. Brian the breakfast/omelet master was a really nice guy who makes whatever (egg related) items you want with a smile and with skill. The fact that every morning you get free breakfast is a major plus and the 2 hour happy hour every night is awesome also! The beds were comfy, the pillows were comfier (this coming from someone who hardly can stand pillows). 2 flat screens didn't hurt my feelings either. I loved having a small fridge and microwave right there also. TOP NOTCH

Room Tip: I stayed in 1508 it was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel was unbelievable! Beautiful furniture, excellent staff/service, extremely professional,...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOHoooosiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The hotel is very well located for events at the convention center and the performing arts center. Very easy walking access all around downtown, and convenient public transportation to other parts of the city. We had a suite that was large and comfortable. Desk staff were very helpful, but the cleaning staff were not very thorough.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corngirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $171 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing