We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My new favorite hotel in Denver!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“My new favorite hotel in Denver!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stayed at the Embassy Suites hotel in downtown Denver last week for a convention. The hotel was absolutely beautiful! Breakfast was great - omelets, french toast, fresh fruit - it was delicious. Also, the nightly manager's reception was a lot better than I expected - they'll make you a bloody mary or margarita if you ask! The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is walking distance from a lot of great restaurants, and is just a couple blocks away from the 16th Street Mall. If I'm visiting Denver in the future, I'll definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thanks for providing us feedback about your stay with us. We will use your feedback to further enhance our services. I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,638
    597
    182
    65
    45
See reviews for
651
380
47
1,025
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference. My room was clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and attentive. My omelet was cooked fresh every morning, just the way I liked it - and the gentlemen cooking those omelets up did it with a smile. I loved being so close to the shopping area as well.

When I left and boarded the Super Shuttle, my suitcase was placed with others that the driver was loading. Somehow he did not load mine! I called the hotel to confirm they had it and asked that they put it on the next Super Shuttle. Soon I received a call back from the Valet Manager. He said he didn't feel comfortable putting my suitcase in the Super Shuttle, but didn't live far from the airport, and as his shift was over he'd bring it to me. That is excellent service, above and beyond.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear stories from our guests about their stay such as yours about our valet. I will be sure to thank our valet staff for their courtesy, and we look forward to your next trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

I recently stayed at the Embassy Suites Downtown Denver and had a wonderful experience! The hotel is beautiful and the staff is AMAZING! J'Rand provided great service in the morning at breakfast and always made sure we were taken care of! Peter also helped us with dinner options each night during our trip...he went above and beyond! I will definitely stay at the Embassy Suites Downtown Denver during my next trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amoll1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie W, Guest Relations Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, December 17, 2014
Thank you for commenting on Peter and JRands' service they both go above and beyond for our guests and it is always great to see them get recognized for their hard work! We hope you have and will continue to come back and make our your Downtown Denver go-to hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PirateJen123
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

I went for work for a convention and when we arrived they had our companies product displayed on the counter, I felt that is was a very nice gesture! The lobby is beautiful, very modern. The first LEED certified hotel I stayed in!!
The rooms all have a couch and meeting table in one room and then a separtate bedroom. All are brand new looking and the room was very clean.
There is a free breakfast buffet which was amazing and also from 5-7 they give free drinks, which apparently happens at all Embassy Suites... who knew?
My only complaint was that their restaurant (for lunch and dinner) was soooo slow. We had a group of 10 people and it took about an hour to get our food. I would have expected it if they were busy, but we were the only 10 people there.
There are soooo many awesome restaurants near by that you should give them a chance instead of the hotel. Let me suggest Sam 3's Cafe and Snarf's that are pretty close. You are also 2 streets away from 16th street which is filled was amazing places to eat such as Marlow's.
I should also mention that it is right next door to the convention center, so there is not a long walk after those long days.
Loved this hotel and would def stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PirateJen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
I'm glad that you had a great stay with us recently. I must say that Snarfs is one of the front desk's favorite lunch spots. I also wanted to apologize about the level of service you received in our restaurant, and I will make sure to share your comments with my Food and Beverage Director. I hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

This is a suberb hotel! From the minute you arrive, you can feel the attentiveness and hospitality of the staff. The hotel property is gorgeous and the amenities are top notch (salt water pool; manager's reception, etc.). Our family stayed while attending a Denver Nuggets game. While not close to Pepsi Center, the walk was doable and we had no problem feeling safe walking downtown, even later in the evening. We were especially impressed by the size/condition of our suite, as well as the FANTASTIC breakfast. Yes, I know other reviewers keep saying this, but it's true - the breakfast is FABULOUS! Everything and anything you could want. The omelets are also like everyone else says - perfection!! My only hesitation in writing this is that it will encourage others to stay here and a room might not be available the next time our family travels to Denver! You definitely feel like your money is wisely used and well spent at this hotel. It definitely deserves it's #1 billing. You will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
I'm glad that you and your family chose to stay with us for the Denver Nuggets game! We appreciate you sharing your feedback about your stay on TripAdvisor. I will make sure to share all your wonderful comments with our entire staff. Also I wanted to say GO NUGGETS!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I was in Denver for the Inforum Convention. The hotel is 100 meters from the Convention center and less than five minutes on foot from 16th Mall, so the location of the hotel could not be better.
The room was extremely nice, plenty of space, very clean, nothing more you can ask. The only minus is that outside the door you could smell what was prepared for breakfast/dinner but not inside the room.
The front desk staff was very helpful (I had a small issue with wifi connection) like all the staff I encountered on my stay (waiters at breakfast or janitors at the main entrance).
The only thing, I believe that can be improved, is the morning breakfast. Not the big choice I expected from this type of hotel (1 type of Joghurt, 2 type of Jam, not much organic). I believe there is room for improvement.
Anyway, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Denver.

Room Tip: Not above the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MATOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for the Inforum Convention! It was great to have your group stay with us, and we hope that you choose our hotel again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waconia, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

I was a little disappointed in wireless internet not being included in the price, but otherwise a ery good stay. I ate at the restaurant and was server by Stephanie, she was very personable and the food was great!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your recent stay with us! I will make sure to share your comments with Stephanie as well. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#33 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing