We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“came with my huband to his convention.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #19 of 157 Hotels in Denver
GreenLeadersGold level
tiverton
1 review
“came with my huband to his convention.”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The accomedations were outstanding. The staff were more then accomedating to your every need..when my husband and I or whether Iwas by myself when having our breakfast their was always one off your staff, Mr. Marlon McClendin he was always so helpful and would attend to what ever you needed. He was always pleasent and a truely outstanding part of your staff and added to the excellence of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
I'm glad that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. Hopefully next time you and your husband are in the Denver area you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,705
    617
    188
    69
    45
See reviews for
667
388
48
1,090
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Papillion, Nebraska, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I spent four nights while attending a convention. I must say my experience was next to perfection. Superb service, great staff, and Brian cooked me a superb omelette every morning.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Please come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The hotel itself is stunning. It is a "Green" hotel, but still has a luxurious feel. The complementary breakfast was tasty and elaborate. Every staff member I've had interactions with so far has been helpful and friendly. Today at breakfast I asked one of the guys bussing tables if I could get an ice tea and he asked if I could wait 10-15 minutes for it to brew. He actually went back and brewed it!! Wow!
Unlike most hotels where I usually just get a do it yourself kit (a coffee mug of hot water, a tea bag, and a cup of ice) which usually results in a small mess as I spill it while trying to pour it from a coffee mug. Thanks to Marlon McC. who really went out of his way to take care of a guest.

Hopefully, Embassy Suites recognizes the value and the impact these employees have for their business. I will definitely recommend this Embassy Suites as a great place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay while you are still staying with us! I will make sure to share your wonderful experience during breakfast this morning with my whole staff. I hope the rest of your stay is perfect and if there is anything else we may do for you please don't hesitate to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, SD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Everything was Five Star! The car attendants, cooks, waiters, bartenders, front desk personnel and accommodations were excellent! The next time I stay in Denver, this will be my families destination!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
I'm glad you and your family chose to stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience, and we are looking forward to your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The staff was incredibly attentive and helpful. The hotel and rooms were very clean. Breakfast was a wonderful selection and the made to order omlettes were excellent! Thank you to everyone on the staff, we will be back again!

Room Tip: The suites are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review you shared about our hotel! We look forward to having you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

In town for an event at the convention center. excellent location within walking distance of many great restaurants, bars, and shopping. Hotel is beautiful, very comfortable and clean. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txgal55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel for the event you attended at the Convention Center. We appreciate your feedback and hope you come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1,041 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 616 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Embassy Suites. It is right next door to the convention center and very near to 16th Street which has a lot of restaurants and some shops. We had booked through Expedia and thought our rate was quite reasonable. The queen beds were really comfortable and the room was very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed the bountiful breakfast that was served. Brian and the other omelet chef were wonderful and so personable. Jeremiah, the breakfast host, was perfect as well. We needed directions and he immediately found us directions using mapquest. Everyone at the Embassy Suites made us feel like we were valued guests which is a rare treat these days. Valet parking was $29 but there are lots close by at lower prices. Internet is not free in the room unless you are a gold Hilton Honors guest.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank minnesotans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
We love when we receive great feedback from our guests! I'm glad that you had such a great experience at our hotel, and we can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Denver
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated and redesigned Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing