We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Nearby Hotels
$178
$162
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$304
$209
The Crawford Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Denver(Denver)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Denver Downtown(Denver)(Great Value!)
$183
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek(Denver)(Great Value!)
$101
$94
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$374
$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,888)
Filter reviews
2,888 results
Traveler rating
1,843
684
217
86
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,843
684
217
86
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerstreet mallomeletthe manager's receptionhappy hourmade to order breakfastvalet parkingcomplimentary breakfastdirectly across the streettwo blocksroom servicewithin walking distancemountain viewliving roomgreat place to staylight railthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,675 - 2,680 of 2,888 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We had a quiet room on the fifteenth floor overlooking the atrium. It was amazingly quiet, in spite of the fact that a lot of us were there for a party. The bed was very comfortable, the room was immaculate and very up-to-date, and the service was very prompt, courteous and efficient. Great stay overall!

Room Tip: We were on fifteen, and it was just fine. The key cards are needed to use the elevator above the fourth floor, so security is good. I liked the atrium on the inside as it provided some sonic space from other rooms -- nobody across the hall,for instance. The suite living unit is in the front of the suite and the bedroom in the back, with a thick door that closes and locks, providing more quiet and privacy. The elevators are in their own pod, so no rooms are right next to them either. Nice.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

I wanted to thank you for writing such a great review about our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay on our 15th floor and hope that you also had a great view from up there. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

What a luxurious hotel! All staff members were very very polite. The beauty and decor in the hotel was beautiful and very modern. When getting on the elevator you need your room key to access floors above the 4th floor, providing security to guests. As we reached our floor and walked to our room you get a view of all the floors below and above you. Each suite has its own window, giving you that home feeling. The tap water was amazing, tasted like bottled water. There was a TV in the front room as well as in the bedroom. The bedroom had a door for added privacy. They had a complimentary happy hour (for a couple hours) providing all you can drink free alcoholic beverages and appetizers-we took advantage of that! The location was a walk away from 16th street so we just took a short walk to that downtown area, enjoyed the Yard House Restaurant and Ugly Coyotes at night. Great service, great location, very clean, and luxurious. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amteetees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2012

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us. I'm glad you were able to get out to 16th Street Mall to enjoy some of the many attractions it has to offer. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

My husband, who is a frequent traveler and a Hilton Honors customer, stayed in this hotel on New Years Eve. Valet greeted us with a delightful smile, the check in desk was courteous and polite, the attitude and waitstaff in the restaurant was superb, and the hotel rooms were exquisite!! The next morning, we were surprised by the elaborate and delicious breakfast buffet choices!! We have already made plans to stay their again next month and will definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

I wanted to thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors member. I'm glad that we were able to take great care of you and your husband on New Years Eve, and we are excited to hear that it led to you making a return reservation as well. We look forward to seeing you both again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Located right in the heart of Denver, the Embassy Suites is a great spot to relax in comfort, and enjoy subtle luxuries in the hotel. Right from the awesome rooms, super comfy beds, shower accessories, to the amazing cooked to order breakfast, you cannot go wrong by choosing this hotel for your stay. Do it, and you will not be disappointed.
The staff at the hotel were really great. They gave us good reviews for restaurants to check out, things to do, and places to see.
I will be sure to come back to this hotel when I am in Denver next.

Room Tip: Get the room with mountain views
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rohanpdsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2012

Thanks for all the feedback about our property. We appreciate all of the wonderful comments and will continue to try to improve in all areas. Please make sure to come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I have stayed in a number of Embassy Suites around the USA but I think this has to be the best yet. Brand new, friendly, welcoming, great rooms and really good breakfasts (included in the room rate as usual for ES hotels). Parking under the hotel but self park also right across the street. Valets there planned a great day out for us into the mountains. Would definitely go back when in Denver next.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ProfAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us on TripAdvisor. I'm glad that my valet was able to help you out with a trip to the mountains. I hope that you and your family choose to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews