We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best Downtown Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed at the Embassy Suites Downtown hotel on the long weekend. They were fantastic. Accommodating our late check-in, due to flight complications, and also providing us with a late check-out, again to accommodate our late flight. Also, providing a valet service for our baggage until we had to leave for the airport.
The breakfast was amazing. Far more than we had expected. Brandon at the Omelet station was a great ambassador for the hotel.
The Manager's reception was also a big hit.
The rooms are amazing and the overall look of the hotel is just fabulous.
Not one bad thing to say about the hotel. Not one.
Location is just first-rate, too.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
I appreciate you taking the time to post a great review about our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that my staff was able to accomodate you with a late check-out. We hope you choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you to the Denver area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,503
    541
    159
    57
    37
See reviews for
584
343
43
933
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Spent the weekend at Embassy Suites Downtown. The staff made our stay enjoyable and ensured that everything that we needed was taken care of swiftly. The large suite with a view of the mountains was extremely well-appointed. The made to order breakfast prepared by a super-friendly chef was an added value to our stay. The evening manager's reception was a great way to get the evening started as we were at the heart of the action on 16th Street. The proximity to the Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Stadium and downtown shopping makes this hotel a perfect place to stay in Denver.
We can't wait for our next trip to Denver and we know that we will be staying at Embassy Suites - Downtown!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
I'm so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us! I hope that you had a good time out on the town and we can't wait until you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I read reviews on trip advisor for downtown Denver and chose to stay here based on the reviews. Would definitely stay here again! Check in was fast, elevators were fast, the room was clean and nicely furnished. I loved having 2 sinks outside of the bathroom. Bed was comfy, black-out shade, flat screen in sitting room and bedroom, door separating sitting room from bedroom, safe, I could go on and on. Great location too. Didn't need the car the whole weekend. Quiet at night too, which is such a bonus!!!

Room Tip: You will go in on the first level but check in is on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Midwesterner0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
It's great to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at our hotel. We appreciate all the comments you had about your stay. I hope that you choose to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here in September for two nights before we went to Vail for a wedding. The location is great. Lots of restaurants and the stores at the 16th street mall within walking distance. The hotel was very nice. A little pricey and the valet parking was expensive (however they were great and so helpful). The room was very nice and everything in the hotel and our room was spotless. The breakfast buffet was very good. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherylvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thanks for all the great comments you posted in your review! Vail is such a beautiful city in Colorado and I hope you had a great time at the wedding! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Every employee of this hotel knows how to do customer service right. They were an absolute pleasure to be around. Completely accomodating and made you feel important and not just one of many. Brian the omelet chef was GREAT! I have stayed at several different hotels downtown Denver and this one is by far my favorite.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
I'm glad to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. I will make sure that Brian hears about your comments as well as the rest of our staff. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Everything is included at this hotel and 24 hours. Great happy hour and awesome breakfast, can't beat a cooked to order egg white omlet.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpalmer3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
We're so happy you had an enjoyable stay with us, and hope that you stay with us next time you come to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

My stay at this location was very good. Conveniently located to the convention center and other downtown restaurants / activities. The hotel staff were on top of their game with great services. My room's decor was very pleasant and relaxing. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe P, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thanks for posting such wonderful comments about our staff. I will be sure to pass these along to everyone. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#33 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Address: 1420 Stout Street, Denver, CO 80202-3201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#8 Business Hotel in Denver
#20 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Denver Downtown / Convention Center - the ideal destination hotel offering the perfect setting for business or pleasure and a gateway to the city's rejuvenated downtown scene. A contemporary convention property, our LEED Silver Certified hotel in Denver is a lively destination within walking distance of the best attractions in downtown. Your stay includes cooked to order breakfast each morning and a complimentary manager’s reception for two hours each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Denver - Downtown / Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing