We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, very good but not up to Four Seasons standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Ranked #3 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We love the Four Seasons wherever we go if we can stand the price - and almost always go away feeling that it was worth it. This time there were a bunch of little irritating misses. The concierge couldn't give us accurate info about the current blockbuster Dale Chihuly show at the Botanic Gardens, and gave us driving instructions that got us stuck in a major (and predictable) traffic jam on I-25. The TV didn't work, so that we had to hang about for way too long while a maintenance person tried to fix it, when we desperately wanted to watch the World Cup soccer game. A living room curtain was torn. And all of the usual magazines were missing. Hopefully it's a minor and temporary blip. If we had the same experience again, though, we would surely give up on the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HMac_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Greetings, we invite you to discuss your experience further with our Front Desk Manager, Stephanie Walker. Please call her at 303.389.3000.

It's through feedback like yours that we constantly improve our service.

Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,494)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Denver
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

842 - 848 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

Recently stayed at my first Four Seasons hotel just for the fun of it as I got a good rate. The room was large and so clean - I usually won't walk barefoot but thought why not. The bathroom was awesome - a shower, a garden tub, two sinks and a toilet in a separate room - something I really love ;) TV built in mirror. Great view even though only on 4th floor.

When we went out to dinner and got back to room, the staff had come in, turned down the bed, shut the curtains and left us each a small pitcher of water. they also left the lights on in the bathroom sink

What I enjoyed most was the service. The staff was so friendly and professional. Made me feel special. I know that is there job but they called me by my name many times. Real person doing wake up call. and then a followupcall.

All in all a great stay!!!

I'd love to live there :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank foodfancierEastCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for the compliments--from the bathroom to turn-down service to staff. We hope to have you back soon--or as an actual resident!

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The staff has lost our luggage before the departure to the airport, regardless it was asked to take care of it one hour before. When we joined the search, it was found inside the WRONG CAR!!!, NOT OURS!!!between front and back seats. Even not inside the luggage boot, absolutly invisble from any side. It took a lot of nerves, because the car could go in unknown direction and "good bye" to our belongings!!! We found our bags just by lucky occasion! We are living on the other continent! WHO would search our luggage and WHERE? So we are completly dissappointed by the service. If you are staying at this hotel, WATCH YOUR LUGGAGE!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Natalia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Greetings,

We would like to discuss your comments further. Please contact our Front Desk Manager, Stephanie Walker, at 303.389.3000.

Thank you,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

First off, the service at the Four Seasons is impeccable! Everyone greets you and asks if you need anything. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. I preferred the layout of the king room versus the double room. They have high end L'occitane soaps in the bathroom and a rainfall shower head. Great location in LoDo. Room service was quick and breakfast was delicious. Would highly recommend staying here when in Denver.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank AuburnAlum97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your guest room, L'Occitane products, room service and location. We do hope you will return soon.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Great place to stay and really well located downtown Denver. I was there for a car rally and a big crowd gathered outside to welcome us. Hotel service was very good although the service at the bar was a bit sluggish: had to wait 15 minutes for a simple beer while it was not very busy at all but waitress was chatting with some other guests.
Rooms are impeccable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPH010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you for the compliments on our location and service. Our bar manager, Sean Glaser, is available to discuss your experience further; he can be reached at 303.389.3000.

Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Overall, it was a very good stay at the Four Seasons in Denver. However, I was shocked to find out that we had to call and request slippers. For $370 per night, you would think that slippers would automatically be provided in the room. I have been to hotels which cost half as much that provide slippers in the room. Other than that, no complaints. The hotel is located in a very convenient location. It is clean and comfortable and the staff are very pleasant and courteous. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bautong13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Greetings, thank you for your recent stay and feedback. If you would like to discuss your stay further, our front desk manager, Stephanie Walker, would be glad to speak with you. Please call 303.389.3000.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Located just in the right place for downtown Denver, we spent a memorable day and night at this excellent hotel located just a stroll away from 16th street. We had room 1211 with a great view of the city. Thew room is spacious and allows for a view in two directions and onto the the Denver Clock Tower.

Room Tip: Take a corner room if budget allows and try to get a high up as possible.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Greetings, thank you for your recent stay and review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our location downtown--and the views from your room.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
868 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 158 in Denver
620 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 158 in Denver
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Address: 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $340 - $1,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing