We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best I've ever experienced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Ranked #4 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I wanted a special event for our 50th wedding anniversary so we stayed for two nights at the Four Seasons and I sprung the extra money for a corner room on the top floor. It was worth every penny. I've stayed in some really fancy hotels that cost about the same and most of them have been wonderful. But the Four Seasons still stands out, most notably to me because of the attentive, courteous, and caring service. No hotel I've stayed in came close to matching this 24-hour-per-day attention to detail and courtesies. Most hotels provide what you expect most of the time. This one provides it all the time. Any glitches? Yes, a couple minor ones. And I'm glad they happened because then I got to see how good the staff was in fixing things. I'll give only one example. We were leaving for a dinner reservation and our door wouldn't lock. I called maintenance and they said they'd send someone. Because we didn't have a lot of time to spare, my wife stayed at the room while I went down to the lobby to speak to a manager. I didn't even get to finish my spiel when she (the manager) immediately came out from behind the counter and went to guard our room herself so we could immediately leave. It knocked my socks off. By the way, the room itself was utterly fantastic. The windows on each side of the corner were huge and we left the drapes open most of the time because the city was so beautiful from that height, particularly at night with all the lights. We can't wait to go back to Denver, just so we can stay at the Four Seasons again. Wonderful hotel. Wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a corner room with the city view on the top floor. Just stay away from 1616 (that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

First off, thank you for choosing us for your 50th wedding anniversary getaway! Our corner rooms are guest favorites--especially with the extraordinary panoramic views.

Thank you for detailing how we solved a problem quickly! I will pass this feedback onto our front desk and engineering teams.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

942 - 948 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed recently on business for a few nights and found this to be really good hotel. Very nice spacious comfortable rooms that were well fitted. Great leisure facilities including an outdoor heated pool that was warm enough even on a cold day ! Great location for Downtown. I didn't use the restaurant but room service was good and all the staff provided excellent service.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel for your business trip. We appreciate the compliments on the guest rooms, pool and room service!

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Exceptional stay!!!

Even with glitches (and there were a few), the location, staff and just beautiful accommodations make this place a must stay in Denver.

Our room, especially the bathroom and beds have to be considered the best that the industry has to offer. I believe it's a new hotel and every fixture and detail is top notch. I think that was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept in.

The Larimer Square location is just brimming with cute boutiques, up-incoming bars and restaurants and great city energy. Many options are within walking distance. Hopefully, the city will be able to similarly revitalize the 16th St walking street as that area has not much to offer. They even had a street painting festival the weekend we visited the area was "teaming" with young people and families.

We took advantage of the pool and the spa, both were excellent!

Our "glitches" were an anomaly (noisy group partying next door, missing item which was most likely not their fault and a dinner recommendation from the concierge that was a fail) but it is the staff's professional training and responses that makes the Four Season's the luxury chain that it is. All other hotel chains should take their lead from them!

We had a great weekend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msk6261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate the compliments on your guest room bed and our convenient downtown location. Glad you visited during the Chalk Art Festival, and yes, many new things are slated for the 16th Street Mall!

If you would like to discuss any of your concerns further, please call Stephanie, our Front Desk Manager, at 303.389.3000.

We do hope you can visit us again soon.

Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

It starts before you even step inside. Cool, crisp, marble guides you to the entrance, where the door will be opened by a smiling bell boy. Elegant in every aspect- choose the four seasons for a special occasion, annual meeting, impressive business meeting or romantic get-a-way. There is a clear commitment to excellence here

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

What nice comments! Thank you very much for illustrating your stay with us.

Come back soon.
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff could not have been more welcoming. The room was lovely and wonderful for our two night stay. The food in the restaurant was also excellent. We attended a friend's wedding that was held at the hotel. A lovely experience for all!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Greetings,
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the wedding festivities and your stay with us. Thank you for the review.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Exceptional service and knowledgeable staff (that come to expect from Four Seasons - have stayed at four locations) were found consistently throughout all areas of the property. Spacious guestrooms included luxury toiletries and service amenities. Lit bathroom sinks, embedded TV, espresso machine were particularly impressive! Big plus was the convenient location within walking distance to many of Denver's top attractions and just two short blocks from the popular 16th Street Mall and its frequent, free shuttle bus with connections to RTD's Union Station. .This MallRide came in handy since had no car and didn't utilize limited hotel car service. (Con: Hotel Parking $34 daily, 0-4 hours $12) Food at both The Edge Restaurant and catered events was outstanding. Spa services and facilities excellent especially for a downtown location. Treat yourself - good value for first class service, accommodations and location!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabsDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Thank you for being such a loyal customer of Four Seasons! We appreciate the compliments--from guest room amenities to our convenient location to The Spa. I will share your feedback with our staff.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Pros
-Extremely well-managed
-staff is unobtrusive, yet readily available
-Better than Ritz Carlton, though I am a Ritz Rewards member :(
-Book a suite, well worth the price for the amenities.

Cons
-Frustrating I cannot get this level of service & amenities matched by Ritz Carlton in this particular city!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BorisBalkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the compliments on our management and staff!

On your next visit to the Mile High City, we do hope to have you as a guest again.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
932 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
669 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 160 in Denver
1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Address: 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#2 Family Hotel in Denver
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: $293 - $762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing