We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Ranked #1 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My wife, daughter, and I were driving back thru Denver from a Business/vacation trip in Southern California and had booked a one-bedroom suite. We called to say we were going to be arriving later then expected, around 10:30 pm, we did arrive at 10:15 pm , upon check in I was informed they were sold out and had been upgraded to the presidential suite at no additional charge. awesome. The suite was unbelievable. Room service was excellent even that late at night. The service by the whole staff was exceptional. I will highly recommend this hotel to everyone and will return when I am in town. Great Hotel that knows how to take care of there customers. The tent and treats for my daughter were great. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Hi! How wonderful you had a chance to experience the Presidential Suite! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback; it is wonderful to read your comments and we will be sure to share them with our team. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!
Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    148
    35
    15
    18
See reviews for
204
333
47
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have stayed in a number of Four Seasons hotels, and this is my current favorite. The location in downtown Denver is convenient to all of the central city's sites and activities. The service was everything one expects at the Four Seasons, both friendly and helpful, right down to details like offering you bottled water every time you go out, to ward off dehydration. I particularly liked the way the architecture and decor of the rooms echoed the mountains and western terrain. And the bathrooms have features like a television built into the mirror, and a stand alone tub that you could practically swim in. The food is excellent, but expensive, as one expects at a Four Seasons, and there are a host of eating options within a block or two of the hotel.

Room Tip: The clock tower view is as good as the mountain view, in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milan, italy
Level Contributor
164 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very good hotel in dowtown Denver. High service standard as usual at the Four Seasons, over-friendly staff, excellent spa, nice outdoor pool. Room was nothing special, bathroom proportionally better. But very scarce toiletries, not replenished in a day, expensive extras, breakfast only average and you have to pay 15 dollars if you want to connect more than one device to wifi. Just some minor flaws in an otherwise fine hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucaerrante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. It is very helpful for us to read your comments, and we will be sure to share them with our team so we can improve upon our customer service. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you back soon and exceed your expectations.
Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great hotel - really well located and amazing staff! You will love the personalized service and beautiful rooms. They are very polite, friendly and attentive to detail, yet not pretentious by any means! The premises are really nice and you are close to many restaurants and the shopping area on 16th street by foot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Icnizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great for business events and the rooms are amazing. Close to everything downtown. The Four Seasons staff is always great and this location has the best bathtub of any Four Seasons I have stayed at....make sure to ask for the fragrant bath cubes at the front desk!
This location is close to a lot of the local bars and the annual chalk art festival. The one downfall is that it can be noisy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ETC1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for three nights while in Denver. Got a good rate (compared to typical rate) through the four seasons website. Great location, blocks from anything you'd want or need.

The rooms were spotless, spacious and well appointed. The bathroom was huge and the staff was exceptional.

Always greeted upon entering and exiting the property. Every employee I came across was friendly and always willing to help.

Would stay here again. I have zero complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

What an ideal location with gorgeous views. My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend getaway to Denver. We couldn't have made a better choice. Can't say enough about the friendly, responsive staff (with a special shout-out to Jeffrey who was fantastic). We really enjoyed spending an afternoon by the pool, which was extremely relaxing after a day spent hiking. Recommend a corner room just for the bath! The only two negatives for me were toiletries in the room were never replenished during our three day stay and there was no complimentary bottled water in the rooms as most luxury hotels do. But no biggie...overall, a lovely hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ads298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#3 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
#12 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Address: 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing