We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“I had issues but manager made it right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Ranked #1 of 150 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I had issues but manager made it right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Booked a room for my birthday on Nov 9, 2011. The package included dinner in the Edge restaurant inside the hotel. Everything was great until the next morning. I got up to shower and there was no hot water. I couldn't really believe it so I let the water run for quite a while thinking it would get hot but it never did. I called down to the front desk and found out that the boiler broke and there was no estimate as to when the hot water would be available.

In addition, the heated floor in my bathroom didn't work and the little tv in the bathroom didn't work. While not critical, these last two things surprised me as I expect perfection from Four Seasons properties (and they usually deliver).

Upon check out, I noted my concerns with the agent and she suggested I talk to the manager. He was very nice and helpful. My planned outcome in talking with the manager was to see if I could get them to comp me a room for a future visit.

Instead, the manager comp'd my existing bill, which when you take into account my wife and I had dinner, parking, taxes, etc....was around $500. I paid nothing. I was surprised.

I think it's important to publish this review because it illustrates that when something goes wrong, management will make it right.

Because of this, I can recommend this hotel without reservation.

Bottom line: I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend friends stay there when they're in town. In fact, I am going to Chicago next month and I'm staying at the Four Seasons.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocco1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
It sounds like you did have a few issues with your stay, unfortunately.... we are sorry to hear it was less than perfect, but are thrilled to hear everything was corrected for you. Our team prides itself on exceptional customer service and are glad we were able to impress you in the end. Thanks for sharing your story of customer service, and we hope when you come back next time, your experience will truly be remarkable. Glad to hear you are visiting our friends at Four Seasons Hotel Chicago! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kindly, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    947
    147
    34
    14
    15
See reviews for
199
327
46
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

From the time I checked in to the time I checked out, I was completely impressed with the hotel appearance, amenities and staff. The location was also perfect...within walking distance to everything that downtown Denver has to offer.

Room Tip: Corner suites are great with plenty of windows showcasing the view of downtown and distant mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The staff did an outstanding job and the experience of my stay exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend the Four Seasons Hotel. Clean, accommodating, professional, great food. The Hotel is withing walking distance of area attractions and good food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

An amazing hotel with all the bells and whistles. Love the room. Fasinated by the bathroom tv in the mirror. The shower and tub is incredible. Service was fantastic. I love how they make a point to know ans use your name. The bar and restaurant are excellent. The location is great... Walking distance to shops and restaurants. Wonderful poolside service. I loved the personalized touch. Overall it was one of the best hotel experiences.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuanitaJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks for sharing your kind feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Best Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having stayed at both The Ritz-Carlton Denver and the Four Seasons Denver, you'd have difficulty telling the two properties apart. I loved the rock walls in the rooms, which made it feel like I was in Denver rather than a generic hotel in Anywhere USA. The staff was really helpful and friendly, always looking to go above and beyond to make my stay more special. This property is only 2 blocks from a great restaurant district, as well as 2 blocks from the 16th Street walking mall and being smack dab in the middle of the arts district. I'd recommend this property to anyone!

Room Tip: A view of the mountains could mean you're above their outside pool. There was a large event happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyer064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks so much for your feedback! We are so glad to hear you would recommend us to anyone! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Kindly, Dana Berry, Director of PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This property is especially beautiful. From the fireplace in the lobby to the amazing spa. We had a great experience which we expected, but the best part was how accommodating the staff was when traveling with an infant. Our daughter was 2.5 months old during the trip. The hotel provided us with a crib, microwave, refrigerator and even hand delivered a personalized treat for our daughter when we arrived. For all other requests, the staff was exceptional and the suite we stayed in was beautiful. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lailee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience and are thrilled that we helped make your travel with baby easier and more enjoyable. We love welcoming families. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Dana Berry, Director of PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

What a FANTASTIC hotel! What an amazing view of the Rocky Mountains and Denver from the hotel, awesome bed, and what a modern feel and look to the bathroom. LOVE the TV in the mirror as well as waterfall tub. Simply breathtaking and the service and professionalism from the staff was superb. My fiance and I stayed here our last night in Denver before heading off to our move to Portland. Never in my life have i stayed at a more elegant modern hotel. This is definitely the best.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We loved hearing your feedback, thank you for sharing! We will be sure to share this with our team, it really makes our day to hear that we are "simply the best" from a recent guest experience. Thanks so much. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards, Dana Berry, Director of PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#3 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 530 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
#13 of 150 in Denver
4.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Central Business District
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Address: 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#1 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Otel, Cancelon, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing