We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous Property in Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Ranked #3 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Property in Perfect Location”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having stayed at both The Ritz-Carlton Denver and the Four Seasons Denver, you'd have difficulty telling the two properties apart. I loved the rock walls in the rooms, which made it feel like I was in Denver rather than a generic hotel in Anywhere USA. The staff was really helpful and friendly, always looking to go above and beyond to make my stay more special. This property is only 2 blocks from a great restaurant district, as well as 2 blocks from the 16th Street walking mall and being smack dab in the middle of the arts district. I'd recommend this property to anyone!

Room Tip: A view of the mountains could mean you're above their outside pool. There was a large event happ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlyer064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks so much for your feedback! We are so glad to hear you would recommend us to anyone! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back. Kindly, Dana Berry, Director of PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,090
    164
    38
    18
    23
See reviews for
228
374
51
516
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This property is especially beautiful. From the fireplace in the lobby to the amazing spa. We had a great experience which we expected, but the best part was how accommodating the staff was when traveling with an infant. Our daughter was 2.5 months old during the trip. The hotel provided us with a crib, microwave, refrigerator and even hand delivered a personalized treat for our daughter when we arrived. For all other requests, the staff was exceptional and the suite we stayed in was beautiful. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lailee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you had a great experience and are thrilled that we helped make your travel with baby easier and more enjoyable. We love welcoming families. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Kind regards, Dana Berry, Director of PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

What a FANTASTIC hotel! What an amazing view of the Rocky Mountains and Denver from the hotel, awesome bed, and what a modern feel and look to the bathroom. LOVE the TV in the mirror as well as waterfall tub. Simply breathtaking and the service and professionalism from the staff was superb. My fiance and I stayed here our last night in Denver before heading off to our move to Portland. Never in my life have i stayed at a more elegant modern hotel. This is definitely the best.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We loved hearing your feedback, thank you for sharing! We will be sure to share this with our team, it really makes our day to hear that we are "simply the best" from a recent guest experience. Thanks so much. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Best Regards, Dana Berry, Director of PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
142 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We were stranded in the West by Hurricane Sandy. We reserved several nights at the Four Seasons, but when we were able to leave early the hotel was understanding.

The rooms were elegant and immaculate, and quiet at night.

A few minor quibbles;

The ATM machine did not work.

The designer of the room did not take into account that sleepy guests would wake up in a strange room. There is a mirror by the bed which looks awfully like a doorway, and the glass doors to the toilet enclosure are a little confusing at 3 AM. Just be careful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Njal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hello,
We are pleased we could be your home-away-from-home during Hurricane Sandy. We are glad to hear that you mostly had an enjoyable stay. We do not have a report of the ATM in our building not working; sorry to hear if you had an issue with the ATM. I trust our front desk was able to give you a cash advance on your account. Regarding the mirror near the bed, sorry to find it was a distraction to you. If you return to our Hotel, please note for future, the sinks are underlit in the bathroom to serve as the perfect subtle nightlight. Turning the sink nightlights on can help ensure you can see the bathroom layout. We hope to welcome you for a return visit (but hopefully, not when you are escaping another storm!). Thanks again for staying with Four Seasons Hotel Denver. Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, MA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful stay, very elegant. And so close to the ballet/opera area and all the restaurants in Larimer. Just loved it. Favorite part would have to be access to the spa facilities. Get a steam and dip in the jacuzzi after a workout, heaven!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drgirlnyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Early September 2012 just my husband and myself planned to spend Christmas Eve night in Denver and take in the The Nutcracker Ballet at the Denver Center For The Performing Arts. I had hoped to enjoy the Christmas lights and the very short walk back to the hotel. A perfect Christmas experience. I advanced purchased the deluxe corner room with one king bed. The savings by early booking was 20% off the room rate of $300 totaling $344 with taxes. Some two weeks after making our reservation our family member of 20 years, our cat, became severly ill and nearly died. The Colorado Vet Hospital has stabalized his condition now but he has to be given daily blood pressure medication. My husband called the Four Season Hotel and asked to speak with the manager about three weeks ago. We explained what had happened with our cat, and yes we were aware of the pet policy only taking dogs under 40lbs and no cats. We asked under the unusual circumstances which we had no control, would they allow us to bring our cat for the one night and we did not mind paying a cleaning fee. I have no problem with any hotel stating what type of animals they will take or will not take. This is their right. The desk person at the Denver hotel to took our call, said the manager was not available, this was a Saturday morning, but that she would have some call us back. No one from Four Seasons at any location ever returned our call, period. I finally gave up last week trying to get a response, so I went to the Four Seasons site from their Denver website and filled out their online Contact Us form and filled in I was calling about an exisiting reservation and what had happened with our cat and would the hotel be willing to work with us in some manner so that we could keep the reservation. That was three days ago. I left my email and home telephone number. Again, this hotel and/or their customer service cannot even take the time to respond. I have heard nothing back from them, period. This morning, out of desperation to get some type of answer, we called the Denver Four Seasons again directly, at which time, we were on hold for 10 minutes trying to speak with a human being. When we were able to speak with a representative, we explained what has transpired since we made the reservation. She appologised that no one from Four Seasons had ever contacted us but their policy is dogs only no cats but she could have someone call us back. They do not refund any prepayments, so if I want to cancel the reservation, that would be fine but the charge of $344 will remain whether we keep the room or cancel it. So we kept the room and immediately called the Marriott where we also have a beautiful room and where we also decided to even come a day earlier and stay a day longer. So now I have two hotels for the day of Christmas Eve. I will use the Denver Four Season to sit in their Jacuzzi and hot tub and I will eat, drink and spend those extra dollars for a special Christmas meal at the equally beautiful Marriott. I see the TripAdvisor Deal is the same one at thier site. Reservations must be made at least 30 days prior to arrival. Full prepayment is due at the time of booking. Prepayment is non-refundable if reservation is cancelled. Please see website for more details. Just wait and book at the last minute.

Room Tip: Don't pre book to save 20%. Our room rate of $300 for this particular room is still available at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Efc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear you feel there was a communications issue while trying to amend your reservation. We understand after speaking with our Reservations Manager that you have been fully refunded and the reservation is cancelled. For future reference, it is clearly stated with our Advance Purchase Rate package that a full deposit is required at the time of booking and is non-refundable in the event of a cancellation. We do offer seveal other packages that can be cancelled within the normal 24 hour cancellation window without penalty, but our Advance Purchase Rate is set up differently, hence, the reduced rate. Our pet policy clearly states, dogs only are allowed (20 lbs or smaller). We are happy your concern has now been alleviated and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you to Four Seasons Hotel Denver in the future. Thank you, and our best for a happy holiday season.
Kind Regards,
Dana Berry, director of public relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The service at the Four Seasons Denver is superb. All staff members are continuously courteous, helpful, smiling and very nice people. The rooms are decorated beautifully with a very "Colorado feel". The beds, comforters, linens and pillows are of the very best.

I can offer absolutely no recommendations for improvement. This is my second stay and the only hotel I would stay in when in Denver.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Living_in_Paris_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about your stay with us. It is comments like yours that truly make our day. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Thanks again! Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
765 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 156 in Denver
515 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 156 in Denver
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Address: 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing