We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Downtown Denver!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Ranked #3 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Marin County, CA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Downtown Denver!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Great staff. Great room. Ideal location for us since we were going to the Denver Center for Performing Arts. If you don't take advantage of the pool and spa facilities included with your room, you're missing out!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marinmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,149
    170
    42
    19
    25
See reviews for
241
400
53
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palisade, Co.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel is beautiful, the perfect location to hit all of downtown Denver's hot spots and the staff is amazing! My only complaint is that housekeeping had not been in by 3...we wanted a siesta before another round of downtown and dinner and had to wait another hour for someone to show after we called.
Other than that tiny glitch, the bartenders are FABulous, Quiera at the pool bar might be the nicest wait person I've ever met..and the bellhops, concierge etc. go out of their way to meet every need. I will definately stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MzRotn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for your kind note! We are glad to hear you had a nice experience overall, and are happy that you enjoyed great service at the pool bar. We are sorry to hear you had a wait for housekeeping services. It is great to be able to share this important feedback with our team so we can continue to improve. We all hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future! Thanks again for taking time to share your comments about your stay. Warm Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Beautiful hotel, great location (walking distance to Sixteenth street mall and theater district). Service was fantastic! The pool area was nice and pool staff was second to none. We loved the towel warmers! Front desk staff was friendly and turn down service was convenient. Will stay here again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I stayed only one blissful night at the Four Seasons Denver and was sad I couldn't stay longer. The hotel is modern and chic, bell and check-in service exceptional, the lobby bar hip and the service superior. The room was modern, spotless, and with just the right touches of "Colorado chic" decor to remind you where you are. The king bed was just what the doctor ordered. The bath is beautiful and unique. Everything one would expect from The Four Seasons. Very, very highly recommended.

. . . and another thing! I had a bit of a "health episode" while in Denver and The Four Seasons staff made me feel so welcome and cared-for that couldn't have felt safer or more serene at a hospital or even my own home. Stay well during your visit to Denver, but come what may you're in calm, caring hands at The Four Seasons.

Room Tip: I asked for a mountain view room but the "view" wasn't much. Perhaps a higher floor b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gern B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Hi there! Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and happy to hear that we were able to help. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glencoe, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were there for our niece's wedding and were so impressed by the beautiful corner room and the sleek, modern bathroom. It's in a perfect location, and for us it was within walking distance from where the wedding was being held. We also were able to walk to restaurants and cute shops. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and professional. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srdomont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Four seasons denver is clearly the hot spot in denver. We loved location had great meals at Larimer st. Visited money museum and da vinci exhibit. Took kids to elitch garden which was fun and spouses did a shawn colvin concert in botantical gardens which was brilliant. Note it is much cheaper to take a taxi to downtown and rent a car from downtown for next stage of trip. Rooms very tasteful as always. Pool was nothing special and often closes at 6 pm for external events.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Hi, thanks for the feedback and for the tips! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the location. It's true, we are very close to everything downtown Denver has to offer! The pool closes perhaps a couple of times a week in the summer at 6pm for private events, but it never closes during the daytime hours. We hope you had a chance to spend time by the pool and enjoy one of our complimentary poolside amenities, such as the strawberry banana smoothies or iced cappuccinos. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon! Thanks again, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

if you have enjoyed staying at well established four seasons hotels in toronto and elsewhere you will feel totally at home here. the spa is beautiful, the rooms well appointed. the front office staff welcoming, considerate and competent. the concierge will recommend fine neighbourhood restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VPande_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
805 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
559 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Address: 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing