We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Ranked #3 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
157 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here a few times, last time in March 2012.

I seem to always get the same room, overlooking 14th St. It's a good room as well. Very large and absolutely packed with anything one needs. I like the Nespresso machine.

The hotel is near a large number of restaurants and bars, so it's easy to step out after a day of meetings. Also, near most of the businesses in the downtown area.

Staff are usually very cheerful and glad to help with anything.

This is my go to place in Denver.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TooshMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Hello! Thanks for taking time to share your comments. We are glad that you are returning to stay with us and that you like the Hotel! I saw your note about always seeming to get the same room, or at least, the same view of 14th Street. We'd be happy to give you a guestroom with a different view next time! Please share your preference when making your reservation, or ask at the Front Desk, and we will happily accomodate as long as we have the availability. :) Thanks so much, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Have a great day,
Dana Berry, Director of PR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,148
    170
    42
    19
    25
See reviews for
241
399
53
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Beautiful, clean hotel with lovely facilities.

Well equipped rooms, with great bath and shower, and bathroom TV within the mirror. Very comfortable beds.

Relaxing spa and great gym - all complementary.

Typical four seasons standard.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camilla_chellew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Great accommodations close to everything downtown. Be aware of fee for parking

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

When you think Four Seasons you should think and expect wow. The property met expectations and the staff was always on point. The only knock on this property was the size of the room. While, the bathroom was beyond spectacular the rest of the room didn't have the wow factor. While it was very clean and had all you would expect, it was just missing the wow. I would have rated this a five star if it was priced a bit less.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjosh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed three nights overlapping a weekend. The service was good but a little bland (did notice that a lot about all the Four Seasons hotels since the owner sold out). The recommendations from the concierge did not live up to expectations. The food both breakfast, lunch and dinner were so so. The service at the restaurant was bad. We have one waitress kept chatting with her co-workers and ignored us. Looks like she has some personal problems she needed to air. This is really a disappointing experience one would not expect from a Four Seasons.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

My wife and I flied to Denver from Australia to celebrate our 2 years wedding anniversary from 29th-Jun to 1st-Jul

We used to stay in Four Season in some other country like Qatar, Indonesia and etc with very good experience. Because of this time was for our anniversary, so we chose a corner room which pays $50 extra than the standard room. Therefore we had a higher expectation for our stay. However, I have to say I was total disappointed for the facility from this hotel and some services provided. Overall Four Season Hotel Denver did not meet our expectation. Here I just list some of the points for other visitor’s reference

1. The hot water system did not work completely for standalone tub at our the 2nd day‘s stay. That made the tub as decoration only. For a 5 stars hotel, this is not acceptable!
2. Drainage system was not in working order, have to call engineer to fix it.
3. The shampoo, soap, and lotion in the shower room did not been re-filled at the 2nd day, we have to call house-keeping by our self to equip them.
4. For our most important anniversary dinner in Edge restaurant, we did wait almost half hour for to get a seat which under even we had a reservation. This makes this reservation system like a joking.
5. Try to connect to internet inside room without any luck, then called front desk for help, and they said they would call me back, unfortunately I never receive the call back. (It was proved that the internet system was down for few hours, in this case, reception should be informed by IT dept at least, I may say there is lack of commutation for the system)
6. Ordered one beer at the pool side, and then give me another alcoholic drink instead. (even though, they did not charge me for that drink)
7. Pool was closed for private uses at 6pm on Sat without inform guests, except the ones came to the gate of pool to check the sign before the event. why not send a note to each room, or hang a sign at the porch in each leave
8. The dessert on the glasses office table charge $5 without any price tag nearby. We all thought that was a welcome sweet with free of charge!
9. Scale in the room was not working, another decoration.
....

All those things above are all acceptable and common for a 3 stars hotel. BUT, as a 5 stars hotel under four season’s name, charges almost $400 / night, they should not let their guests have such many experience just within only 2 nights!

With some improvements, I wish Four Season Hotel have a good business in the further.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 1616 for their vulnerable tub system
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XiaoZheng_Wang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Denver, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for sharing this invaluable feedback with us. We are deeply disheartened to learn that your stay with us was less than superior. We are sharing this feedback with our managers so that we may continue to improve upon our service. When looking up this reservation, we had difficulty finding it. We would welcome the opportunity to talk with you over the phone about your experience. Please at your convenience, contact our Front Desk Operations Manager, at 303-389-3002, or please email me: sm.denver@fourseasons.com.
Thank you again, we look forward to hearing from you. Kind Regards, Dana Berry, Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I've been meaning to write this review for a bit. Took the family with 4 and 6 year old for family staycation downtown. The lobby looks ultramodern and zen, last place one would expect kid friendly service.....
From check in greeting, to kid sized robes, treats, and personalized welcome in the room, my children felt like rock stars!
I was won there, but when my son got sick in the room, housekeeping was up in a flash. I asked for a plastic bag for my son's favorite pajamas. When we returned from a museum outing, the pj's were valet cleaned and boxed for us without charge! Best mommy rescue ever.
I look forward to returning this weekend without the kids......

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
805 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
558 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Denver

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Address: 1111 14th St, Denver, CO 80202-2241
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Denver
#1 Business Hotel in Denver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#4 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Denver 5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Hotel Denver is a 45-story landmark in the heart of downtown. The Hotel offers a chic streetside restaurant, EDGE, with a lively see-and-be-seen bar atmosphere. The third floor boasts an urban Spa sanctuary and a rooftop outdoor pool and whirlpool. The 239 spacious guestrooms boast contemporary décor, flatscreen TVs, and 5-piece bathrooms with TVs in the mirror. In the theater district, Four Seasons Hotel Denver is walking distance to the arts complex, and trendy boutiques and eateries on Larimer Square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing